We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stopover - but eat dinner at the restaurant opposite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's a motel and good for a stopover en route to the ports. As campaniles go, it is one of the better ones - clean and in good repair. We have stayed at this one regularly over the years because it is reliable.

However, the evening meals are not good... the menu is standard for Campaniles nationwide as far as we can tell... Greasy Caillettes, Chewy steak, inedible Andouillette.

This one however, has a new neighbour. A restaurant called Azur has opened opposite. The €20 buffet at Azur is much, much better, so eat there and just use the Campanile for breakfast :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsmeagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on 13th June on our way down to Italy. The hotel is like the motels that you get in America. We ate in the restaurant as it was easier and we weren't expecting much but to be honest the food was wonderful and it was busy. The rooms have everything you need so couldn't fault them. Didn't stay for breakfast as we wanted to get off early. Would stay here again no hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaycShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We arrived in the rain and, unfortunately, were given a room quite far from the main building. This meant that we got very wet each time we journeyed from the one to the other. We have stayed in many Campaniles and this is one of the best restaurant wise. The decor of the restaurant is lovely and welcoming - not the usual stark 'modern' look which the Campaniles seem to be going towards. The food was well prepared, well cooked and delicious. The continental breakfast was superb.

The bedrooms have been given a facelift and the lime green touches of cushions and bed throws were really nice and a change from the blue check fabric they had throughout the chain for many years! The same pictures on the wall though! The bedroom and bathroom were spotless and well equiped except for the paper cups for morning tea/coffee. Nothing tastes nice out of paper cups, expecially hot drinks which seem to bring out a gluey taste from the paper!

The best bit of our stay was a visit to the Maison Fossier shop over the road. They have been making bisuits in Reims since 1756 and their products are gorgeous.

The trading estate on the other side of the road gives an opportunity to look around and maybe buy something without having to go too far from the hotel. However for a visit to Reims centre this is a bit too far out.

Room Tip: Nearest to the main building would be best in the winter, furthest away in the summer for peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

As the title says this is a Motel not a Hotel it is set in a business park, the rooms are rather small with the window looking out onto a walkway which everyone uses to get to their rooms but is fairly comfortable and clean. Tried the evening meals and breakfast but have to be honest and say that I certainly was not impressed all the food tasted, well that's the problem it didn't I would advise that if you wanted something to eat go elsewhere. Overall would give it a 2 star for the room but the restaurant a definite zero and very overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archiemeades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is situated on the corner of an industrail estate so the surrounding landscape is pretty poor. there is a MacDonals across the other side of the roundabout and a supermarket next door to the hote. Apart from that, you are in the middle of no where and a 23 euro taxi trip away from the centre of Reims.

On our second day, we drove in rather than taxi and parked all day for 4 euros so it was much better.

The rooms are ok - they are quite small but are clean and have an ensuite bath / shower. The shower was really good.

The breakfast is very basic. Croisants, bread and some meat and cheese. There was also some yoghurts and a fruit salad. The fruit salad wasn't very good quality and seemed old. Some of the fruit seemed to be tinned fruit.

Evening meals are a bit hit and miss. On our first night, we ordered the dish of the day which was meant to be lamb steaks with chip. When it arrived, it was a rolled lamb roast with gravy on it.

Having said that, we had a very pleasant stay, most of the staff are very good and helpful and very understanding of my pidgeon french!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Arrived expecting the norm and departed being overwhealmed!

Food was great, although we'd been travelling and arrived later than we expected. We weren't made to feel like we had to rush and were very well looked after. The best stop in Reims by far.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMRMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes
0.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
2.9 mi away
Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes

Address: 1 Avenue Georges Pompidou | Maxime Desini, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel restaurant Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes, 3 stars, enjoys a privileged location at the foot of the Montagne de Reims for a visit to the Champenois vineyards and the city of Reims with its cathedral and museums. The hotel offers fully renovated air-conditioned rooms with high-quality bedding (Simmons mattresses), private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer, free wifi access, LCD screen, coffee and tea making facilities. In order to ensure you absolute comfort, our rooms are non-smoking. For the gourmands, the restaurant of the Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes proposes in a warm and convivial atmosphere a contemporary French cuisine elaborated in collaboration with Philippe Renard, starred chef, as well as our buffets of starters and desserts.Y ou want to organize a seminar in Reims, rent a training room or a meeting room in a studied plto facilitate your event? Contact us and we will send you a personalized offer to answer your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing