We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Campanile's better offerings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We arrived mid evening on our way back to England the hotel is only a short distance from the autoroute.. We did not have a booking but received a friendly welcome.. Our double room was compact with a decent bathroom. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable, furnishings are of the standard Campanile style with a T.V. and tea/coffee making facilities. The room was one floor up so it was good that our overnight luggage was light as the usual concrete spiral staircase to the upper level is not particularly easy to negotiate with heavy bags. As with the majority of the hotels in the Campanile chain this one is situated in a commercial area but did not seem particularly noisy.
We decided to eat at the hotel, it was a warm evening so we asked for a table outside, in the pleasant garden, which was no problem even though a coach party were arriving at the same time as us. The food was fine, not gourmet dining but then this is not a 5 star hotel with prices to match! The buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate with a fair selection on offer.
The staff were pleasant and gave the impression that they wanted you to enjoy your stay no matter how brief this was. We have stayed in many Campaniles over the years and I would say that this was in the top one third of them. Ideal for an overnight stop rather than a longer stay and we would certainly return if in the area and in need of somewhere to rest our heads for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivier a, Directeur général at Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013
Google Translation

Chers Clients

Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires pour votre satisfaction posté sur Tripadvisor suite à votre venue dans notre hotel et notre restaurant.
dans l'attente de vous voir lors d'un prochain séjour à Reims
cordialement
Olivier A Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very welcoming reception staff. Rooms are as you expect from a Campanile establishment. Small, but clean and OK for a one/two night stay. Breakfast at the hotel was good. Evening meal was taken at the Chinese buffet restaurant over the road next to the "Azure" restaurant. Food was good especially the "choose your own, take to chef, eat" option. Never got to try the "Azure".We used this hotel for a one night stop headed South and for two nights on the return trip. Stopping the second night gave us a good opportunity to head into Reims. Well worth a visit to the fantastic cathedral and the numerous champagne houses. An excellent history trail around the city too. Just a short drive or a ten minute walk is a park and ride into the city. The parking is in/near the Hospital Debre. We walked the short distance and got the very modern and clean tram into town. A 24 hour 5 person ticket cost us just 5.20 Euros.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the nearby Park and Ride to explore Reims
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockhopperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked this hotel - a room for three - for an overnight stop. Not impressed - once the 3rd bed was up there was no room to move. Air-con didn't work (it was a hot night).
Restaurant & welcome were ok - but the place was not well signed from the motorway (it's in the middle of an indistrial estate).
It was clean and otherwise satisfactory but I would look for better value another time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Like many others, we used this Campanile as a one-night stop en route to elsewhere and again on the way home. The bedrooms are ok, if rather small, but the beds are comfortable and you have all the basic necessities. Breakfast typical for French budget accommodation, and nothing to complain about. Dinner was poor (although decent decor); we ate steak and chips (in preference to tripe sausages, or gambas (like a big shrimp, they told us) and the steak was tough and of poor quality. There is an all-you-can-eat Chinese nearby and a Lebanese place (closed Sunday night). NB B&B for two was 90 Euros plus; Campaniles used to be cheap, but they have jacked the prices up lately; this is the cheapest of the five Campaniles in Reims.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afterbrunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's a motel and good for a stopover en route to the ports. As campaniles go, it is one of the better ones - clean and in good repair. We have stayed at this one regularly over the years because it is reliable.

However, the evening meals are not good... the menu is standard for Campaniles nationwide as far as we can tell... Greasy Caillettes, Chewy steak, inedible Andouillette.

This one however, has a new neighbour. A restaurant called Azur has opened opposite. The €20 buffet at Azur is much, much better, so eat there and just use the Campanile for breakfast :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsmeagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on 13th June on our way down to Italy. The hotel is like the motels that you get in America. We ate in the restaurant as it was easier and we weren't expecting much but to be honest the food was wonderful and it was busy. The rooms have everything you need so couldn't fault them. Didn't stay for breakfast as we wanted to get off early. Would stay here again no hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaycShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
3.1 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
0.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
2.3 mi away
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny

Address: 1 avenue Georges Pompidou | Olivier Auzanne, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel restaurant Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes, 3 stars, enjoys a privileged location at the foot of the Montagne de Reims for a visit to the Champenois vineyards and the city of Reims with its cathedral and museums. The hotel offers fully renovated air-conditioned rooms with high-quality bedding (Simmons mattresses), private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer, free wifi access, LCD screen, coffee and tea making facilities. In order to ensure you absolute comfort, our rooms are non-smoking. For the gourmands, the restaurant of the Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes proposes in a warm and convivial atmosphere a contemporary French cuisine elaborated in collaboration with Philippe Renard, starred chef, as well as our buffets of starters and desserts.Y ou want to organize a seminar in Reims, rent a training room or a meeting room in a studied plto facilitate your event? Contact us and we will send you a personalized offer to answer your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing