We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Used for a family of 5 on way back from Eastern France, and although not in a pretty place if has good secure parking and clean basic rooms. Not particularly good advice from front desk as to tram/bus connections into city but lots of eating options around. As mentioned, perfect for a short stop over on a longer journey.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

It's not in a pretty area but on the whole reims isn't that exciting the closest beautiful place with life is dijon but that is another 2 hr drive at least south
This easy stop over hotel has a great supermarket next door for buying wine if your looking for cheap quaffable ...a Chinese restaurant opposite but bland food
Not eaten at camponile for dinner but menu looked reasonable
Breakfast basic but fine and as expected for money
Basically for €70 ish a great easy stop over

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Found this hotel just as we left the motorway having spotted the more expensive Mercure right opposite. The receptionist very quickly organized the parking space and the room and made us feel welcome, and then gave us excellent walking directions to go and see the stunning cathedral. The room had excellent double glazing so despite the main road and motorway very nearby the road noise was almost none. Stayed only one night heading for the ferry at Calais but really excellent hotel. Thanks!

Room Tip: All are well isolated from road noise due to the excellent double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For us it was hard to find the location at the right side of the Boulevard after the turnabout. Very friendly host doing this very best to make our stay a comfortable one. Room ok for price allthough one of the matrasses needs replacement. Cleaning satisfying allthough dead tall mosquito on wall could be removed; Same advice for long black hair on wall bathroom. Diner and breakfast excellent; excellent service to fullfill our special wishes. Good for a stop on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
2  Thank BYS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel met the basic requirements of somewhere to sleep and eat close to the Autoroute south of Reims and the reception chap was very affable but apart from that it gets a very low rating from me. we had to ask for the wifi to be activated and our room key had to be re-programmed for us to get back into the room.

The rooms are quite small and have no ambiance whatsoever with plain white walls and no pictures, so quite bleak. The location on an industrial/retail estate means that security is an issue for the motel type rooms and so there are external metal roller shutters for the windows rather than curtains. The room and bathroom were superficially clean and the sheets were clean, but on inspection the whole place was quite grubby.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shly-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nothing special at all - pokey little rooms reminiscent of old fashioned holiday chalets, with shutters over the windows. Situated outside of town on an industrial estate, which is quiet on a night time. The rooms are clean but the facilities are very basic with paper cups being provided for your tea/coffee making facilities.
Wifi is free but not that good.
Shower was a decent one which was a bonus. Nothing wrong with the accommodation but it is what it is ..........a budget stop over, great if you just need to break a longer journey up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

OK for a stopoff from the south when heading to the channel ports.

Checkin was OK, had to ask for the Wifi to be activated for our room.

Bar was OK, beers expensive but could take them back to the room when the bar was closing.

Sleep OK, but place seemed to have a mosquito problem - keep the doors closed!

Breakfast OK, and unhurried, mainly because we were the only ones in there, but I could imagine they would run out quickly if busy.

OK hotel for an OK price. There is a McDonalds over the road (roundabout from A26) if you fancy a culinary adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
3 mi away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#33 of 68 in Reims
83 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
0.1 mi away
Cottage Hotel Reims
Cottage Hotel Reims
#50 of 68 in Reims
90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes

Address: 1 Avenue Georges Pompidou | Maxime Desini, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: £41 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel restaurant Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes, 3 stars, enjoys a privileged location at the foot of the Montagne de Reims for a visit to the Champenois vineyards and the city of Reims with its cathedral and museums. The hotel offers fully renovated air-conditioned rooms with high-quality bedding (Simmons mattresses), private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer, free wifi access, LCD screen, coffee and tea making facilities. In order to ensure you absolute comfort, our rooms are non-smoking. For the gourmands, the restaurant of the Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes proposes in a warm and convivial atmosphere a contemporary French cuisine elaborated in collaboration with Philippe Renard, starred chef, as well as our buffets of starters and desserts.Y ou want to organize a seminar in Reims, rent a training room or a meeting room in a studied plto facilitate your event? Contact us and we will send you a personalized offer to answer your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing