We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place, friendly service”
Review of En Appart' The

En Appart' The
Ranked #57 of 448 Restaurants in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly place, friendly service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Could easily miss this place but well worth checking out as it is a little gem. Very relaxed environment for a drink and to relax after visiting the city centre. Well worth checking out. Also had lunch there - simple yet delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkTabbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hesdin, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch, amazing selection of drinks... not as relaxed as I would have liked.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chanced upon this place whilst looking for breakfast. They were offering a full brunch for 18 euros which turned out to be great value for money; we had a variety of exotic juices, pastries, breads, jams, charcuterie, cheese - with an option for eggs and hot drinks. The quality was exceptional; walnut bread (yum!) and really delicious, ripe cheeses. The owners are clearly passionate about offering the best. For tea or coffee connoisseurs, the choice is extensive - altho the coffee options were too fancy for my liking; I ended up choosing a cafe viennois with whipped cream as the closest I could get to a "cafe au lait" - it was a little sweet but it was also delicious and clearly made with great espresso.
The only downside was that we were tourists seeking breakfast (rather than locals waking up for a lazy Sunday brunch), and when we arrived a little after 10am, they were open but not quite prepared - and as a result they were flustered and apologetic, and there were delays getting drinks and eggs. This meant it wasn't as relaxed as it could have been. Clearly, they were eager to please - I would have preferred them to be a bit more laid back.
And I would have like a second cup of coffee...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DKFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant Little Tea and Coffee House”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wow, what a great place to have a cup of tea or coffee! We saw this recommended on Tripadvisor and made a point of visiting and we were not disappointed. The flavour of the Ethiopian coffe was second to none but unfortunately we could not try the others and the teas as we only visited once. Even more impressive were the cakes and biscuits - really great - I have never tasted the equal of the muffin my partner ordered and my biscuit was just wonderful - biscuit is a name that does not do justice to the fantastic flavours present in this mini dessert. All of this served with carm and modesty by the host - it just could not be better.
We will definitely visit again the next time we are visiting Reims.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bow-Seat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chocolate muffins, yum yum....but if only we could of waited.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick breakfast.

An amazing selection of teas and coffees available aswell as smoothies.

The 'in shop made' cakes and muffins were amazing. Whilst there the host was making a fig and almond flan... If only we could have waited.

Take some tea leaves home, remind you of the experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank preshusrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinehurst
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful tea room”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A great spot near the cathedral for tea, coffee and excellent lunches. Great atmosphere as well.
The selection of teas is top drawer. The little man taking care of things is very efficient and
extremely nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loganre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed En Appart' The also viewed

 

Been to En Appart' The? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing