We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Reims Parc des Expositions
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in on many trips through France. It is located in a quiet area but only a short car drive from the city. The room was immaculate and offered a large bed, cooking facilities, free WiFi and a spacious bathroom. The common area in the hotel are also immaculate and the staff very friendly. I would highly recommend for overnight or a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    84
    34
    27
    17
See reviews for
62
93
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Spent a night at Park and Suites Elegance, Reims en route to Alsace. The hotel was on the outskirts of the city which was ideal for ease of connection to the autoroutes. The parking and wifi were free which made this an even better deal. Room was large with a good-sized shower and a cupboard containing everything you could need for self-catering; microwave, stove top, cooking utensils etc. Everything was spotlessly clean. A good stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jul66187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I recently spent a night at Park and Suites Elegance Reims. The hotel is much better than the photo shows on the internet. Such a surprise...! I arrived by car, I could park it for free, very easy to find the hotel. The exterior area was very clean, the hotel looked very new. I made check in, there were two ladies (1st of March 2014). Both of them welcomed us very warmly. They acted very professional, there was very good energy around them. Always I passed by reception, they smiled, asked us if everything was all right etc... The room very clean, well designed, the shower just fantastic. There was also the kitchen. I also experienced of their sauna. Very nice, there were already the towels prepared.. Very comfortable...I was just impressed. I was very satisfied with the breakfast. Very well presented, everything so fresh. I am still dreaming about their scrambled eggs = I wished to know their recipe for the scrambled eggs:) Also a big notice for the lady working for the breakfast. She was also very very nice to us. Also very professional. If it was all herself preparing the breakfast = le chapeau... Really amazing breakfast. Probably the only detail is that the breakfast could finish probably 1 hour later as in my opinion finishes very early. But this is just the detail. Nothing changes for the fact that next time I will definitely come back and will always recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are totally new, the area is very calm, I think every room is all right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YannParis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed overnight as we drove down to the Alps for our ski holiday. It was a brilliant place to stop - newly built, so everything worked well, and the staff were friendly. Not 24 hour reception, so arrive before midnight! We had a suite, the kids slept on a sofa bed, and we had a small double in the next room. Perfect for a brief stay (though I probably wouldn't stay all week, it was a bit sterile for longer) and excellent value! Breakfasts were available, but quite expensive, so we found a boulangerie. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Beautiful, accommodating hotel, perfect for short (or longer) stays---with an outfitted kitchen. Near highways and well-located to city center, but without an auto, the bus transportation would be intimidating. Super spacious rooms, a green-outlook on decor: smooth, non-carpeted flooring, blackout drapes, and a modern aesthetic made for a nice 3-day stay in Reims. The modern, large shower-only bathroom will leave you not even missing a bathtub! Morning buffet breakfast quite adequate (poach-your-own eggs!), pastries, yogurt and even hot scrambled eggs and sausage…was a great value for 11 euros. Extraordinarily helpful desk staff made champagne house reservations (and they get a better price than if you just 'show-up.' Don't miss Pre en Bulles new theatre show on the regional history of champagne in nearby Trepail…informative and translated into 5 languages!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel as a spur of the moment thing because my daughter DID NOT want to go camping again so we decided to visit our next door neighbor across the channel.

The hotel is newly built probably a few months up to a year before our stay. From the outside it looked like any other hotel but once you go in its totally different from what you'd expect. Courteous staff, clean reception and good decor all throughout.

When we got to our room it was really, truly wonderful. The shower was good although the layout could be better because water easily escapes to the floor. There's a small area where you can cook food, a microwave and a dishwasher. The sofabed didn't feel like a sofabed (felt like a proper bed). The parent's room was beautiful with a built-in wardrobe, really fluffy pillows and all. The whole room was adequate for a family of four.

The only negatives I could think of was that our room was facing the main road so it was a tiny bit noisy during the afternoon but we usually returned early evening so wasn't a problem. Airconditioning would have been nice as it was the middle of summer and opening the windows would mean enduring a bit of noice from passing vehicles. The place where the hotel is situated looks to be in a newly built area as there's construction work going on everywhere (dont worry it's not by the hotel so its none intrusive). My navigator had a hard time locating the hotel as I forgot to update the maps (silly mistake!)

Overall we had a wonderful stay, driving to the town centre and to Notre Dame Cathedral Reims and all the other location was easy and driving to Paris was easier due to the new road networks being built throughout the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nirvana231976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the first time for us to use this chain of hotels called parks and suites elegance and it will not be the last time! The hotel has friendly staff, the welcome was great, the room was great, very clean and suited with all the mod cons like wifi, tv etc.
And the good thing is, you could (if you want to) save money and cook in your own room.
We felt really safe, the car is behind closed gates on a nighttime and the price is very good too.
So, great value and will use this chain again!
Only negative would be that it's not in the citycenter but on a industrial estate however, the city was only minutes away by car!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 68 in Reims
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Reims Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Reims Parc des Expositions

Property: Appart'City Reims Parc des Expositions
Address: 17 rue Marie Marvingt | ZAC Croix de Blandin, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Park&Suites Reims Parc des Expositions)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Reims Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Appart'City Reims Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing