We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Phillip G...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was just as expected, furniture from Bruno's antic shop, and very nice it was, with every care taken that it all matched together with the modern bathroom and kitchen, the bedroom was a take on Louie style furnishing, with the old window shutters making a modern style head board. The property is only a fifteen minute walk from the Cathedral and town centre with modern shops, a tram service to the suburb's and a very frequent bus service from both train station's TGV and Reims centre, Even though Bruno is so organised he will pick you up from any station and book you in, we love Reims and will certainly visit again. only downside the 500 euro deposit took a staggering sixteen days to be paid back, with transfer cost and exchange rate it cost us a further twenty-six pounds sterling. I understand it has changed now if you don't pay the owner. Love Reims, its all worth it. PS have lunch on the petite seine, a floating restaurant only a ten minute walk to the canal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of being near the city centre, cinima restuants and champain
Liked least: small garden, not a sun trap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming apartment, great location, fabulous host”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for two nights in late July, and were very warmly greeted by Bruno at the train station. We had our coffee in the lovely courtyard every morning, and our Champagne there in the evening before heading out to dinner. Everything is a short walk from the apartment, or for longer distances we used the two bicycles that were provided. Highly recommended place to stay in Reims, and we are hoping to be back for a longer stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKlintw...
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The highlight of our holiday ”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had an amazing time in Reims, the holiday apartment was simply beautiful, the location perfect, and the host - fantastic. The hosts have thought of everything when presenting this beautiful apartment, attention to every detail. This was the highlight our our visit to France. We cannot recommend it highly enough. We would love to visit here again. Perfection!!! Thanks Bruno!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem in Reims”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It would be hard to find a lovelier apartment for a week in Reims. We have travelled extensively throughout Europe and stayed in a variety of accommodations and this rates very highly indeed. It is spacious and very comfortable and true to the website information. With a large supermarket around the corner mealtimes are easy, especially when you've had enough of eating out. That said, there are lots of restaurants and cafes as well as boulangeries to choose from and a large shopping district. We were kindly met at the station by Bruno's wife Patricia who showed us through the apartment. Secret d'Interieurs is within walking distance of most sites in the city as well as the station; some of the champagne houses too. There is also a bus route around the corner if you're feeling lazy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect. Bruno and Patricia have thought of everything in the way of facilities and the decor is beautiful. The location is excellent for exploring Reims and the parking behind the apartment is a real bonus. The only thing missing was a fan but we were in the middle of a heat wave.

If you are staying in Reims I would recommend that you stay here or in their new apartment when it is completed, I am tempted to visit Reims again when the new apartment is ready.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanfsim
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent visit to Reims & Champagne region at Secrets d'interieurs”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a very enjoyable two week trip to the city of Reims and surrounding Champagne region , staying at the charming Secrets d'interieurs apartment owed by Bruno & Patricia.
The apartment is very well maintained, well equipped and has real character ,It is also very comfortable and has a delightful small courtyard/garden - perfect for relaxing in the evenings with a glass (or two) of local champagne !. The location of the apartment is also very convenient for walking into the center of Reims and its many attractions such as the Cathedral and many Champagne caves and restaurants.
The apartments owners Bruno and Patricia were very helpful and welcoming and did all they could to ensure we had everything we needed. Many thanks to you both for a most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location for the city center.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latinacow...
Williams, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Place in Reims”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My Husband and I stayed in this beautiful apartment for a week in April. The place is gorgeous and very clean and close to everything. We walked everywhere. Bruno was a very thoughtful and caring host. He went over and above to make sure that our stay was perfect and it was. The neighbors were also very nice and helpful I could not recommend this place more. We enjoyed a bottle of champagne or wine or both every day that we were here. We loved the courtyard and would sit out there for hours after a day of site seeing. I so want to return and if I ever get to return to Reims I will make sure that I contact Bruno and plan my trip around the availability of this apartment. Thanks again Bruno you are a Amazing Host.
Zenaida & Steve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I have no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing