We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fine appartement...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Byrd99
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fine appartement...”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fine week with many impressions in Reims, most of all we admired the magnifique cathedral. That Cathedral is one of the most important historic buildings in France, because most of the french kings were crowned there. In the first world war this cathedral were heavily destroyed, but rebuild after the war with the help of many donators. The appartement is very near situated to the centre of the city, so you can easily reach the centre by feet. The appartement is clean and very well equipped with all the things you need (TV, WiFi...), when the weather is humide and hot, the appartement has a good climatic condition inside. Although a street is in front of the house, it is not really noisy in the appartement: we found it comfortable calm and could sleep an relax there very well in a wonderful bed. When the weather is fine you can have your breakfast in a little separated garden...
The contact with the owners was very friendly, they gave us all the informations we needed. We recommend this appartement very much and we wish Bruno an Patricia all the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little flat in the heart of Reims”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very well decorated and presented. Clean and tidy. Incredibly well located for the centre of town. A touch noisy at night with people and cars outside, as it is on the ground floor. But this did not take away from our stay. Bruno is excellent host. Lots of information to keep us busy for our few days in Reims. Cute little courtyard which we did not use because of the weather, be would be lovely in the summer. Highly recommended. Only 3 small improvements would have made our stay better. A soap dish in the shower; larger coffee cups; and larger towels (although they were incredibly fluffy and white). Nothing serious :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Arcy P
Pine Grove, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, Location and parking to boot”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented this lovely flat for a week in July. It was everything as described in the listing and more. The flat has a lovely yard, parking and all that's needed to prepare a meal at home. Walking distance to many shops, restaurant and attractions. Bruno and Patricia were very accommodating and gave us lots of tips and advice. We would definitely recommend this lovely place to future travelers. Its on our return visit list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKlintw...
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is quite possibly my best ever international accomodation experience! having stayed in several 5 star facilities during our recent Europe trip to conquer the Paris Marathon, our post marathon stay here in Reims was the highlight. The accomodation was amazing, comfortable, well Equipped, beautiful (very french) decor, perfect location, 2 bikes to explore the city. Loved it! The service was brilliant, Bruno (owner) collected us from station and transported us to property, he explained the area, highlights, provided a directory which guided us to the best food, deli, bakery, Grocer, winery, and even gave us a lift to the station on our check out day. I fell in love with Reims and with this property. I will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedalsMov...
Balmain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Superb stylish apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Bruno & Patricia are amazing hosts. They very kindly collected us from the train station & drove us to their superb apartment. They showed us around the apartment & how everything works, the coffee machine, washing machine etc etc. Everything in the apartment is of a high standard, towels are fluffy, quality kitchen equipment with lovely champagne & wine glasses, the bedding is total luxury!!! There is a large collection of maps, brochures, restaurant information etc , a mini tourist office, in the bedroom draw so no need to go to the tourist office yourself. A large supermarket & bakery are 5 minutes walk & in the shed you will find a shopping trolley for all the goodies you purchase. The main shopping area & cathedral are 5-10 minutes level walk away & you are surrounded by restaurants. The canal is also 5 minutes walk & its really nice to stroll or ride along. Our security deposit was returned promptly. We stayed 8 nights & loved it, we certainly would recommend staying here if you are visiting Reims. Thanks Bruno & Patricia for your hospitality!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was just as expected, furniture from Bruno's antic shop, and very nice it was, with every care taken that it all matched together with the modern bathroom and kitchen, the bedroom was a take on Louie style furnishing, with the old window shutters making a modern style head board. The property is only a fifteen minute walk from the Cathedral and town centre with modern shops, a tram service to the suburb's and a very frequent bus service from both train station's TGV and Reims centre, Even though Bruno is so organised he will pick you up from any station and book you in, we love Reims and will certainly visit again. only downside the 500 euro deposit took a staggering sixteen days to be paid back, with transfer cost and exchange rate it cost us a further twenty-six pounds sterling. I understand it has changed now if you don't pay the owner. Love Reims, its all worth it. PS have lunch on the petite seine, a floating restaurant only a ten minute walk to the canal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of being near the city centre, cinima restuants and champain
Liked least: small garden, not a sun trap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming apartment, great location, fabulous host”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for two nights in late July, and were very warmly greeted by Bruno at the train station. We had our coffee in the lovely courtyard every morning, and our Champagne there in the evening before heading out to dinner. Everything is a short walk from the apartment, or for longer distances we used the two bicycles that were provided. Highly recommended place to stay in Reims, and we are hoping to be back for a longer stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing