We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Echuca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

2 day stopover in Reims, 2 of us having a look around this beautiful city. Great hotel close to rail station and centre of town. Cheap compared to most other things around. City centre is on the far side of the rail station from the hotel but less than 10 minutes walk. Felt safe walking to and from Hotel

Room Tip: WIndows shut out the noise of the world making the room silent. Very close to rail station and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    94
    67
    15
    20
See reviews for
78
63
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This 'Apartment' was very basic although clean and with everything you need for an over night...there was nothing comfy about this at all.
I wasn't happy that you can't book in until 3.00pm (15.00hrs) so again ruins the afternoon
I probably wouldn't go back there as there are better location/prices, I was tempted by the Apartment title which doesn't really describe it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good value for money. We drove to there and due to tunnel and traffic delays, we arrived at 3am and we just needed to call them and electronically open the door. Everything was organized even with no 24 hours reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Filipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have stayed in this apartment complex for many years with friends on a yearly visit to France. Although it is some way from the points we visit it is well worth the travelling due to the location within Reims. The apartments are a short walk to most of the sites such as the central restaurant area, shops, supermarkets and the Cathedral. Some of our group are not as fit or as young as they used to be but the facilities within the hotel and the ease of getting around Reims itself allows them to participate fully.

The apartments, studios and family rooms have en-suit bathrooms, with a kitchenette area consisting of two ring hob, microwave oven and fridge with all the necessary cutlery and crockery. I believe they were designed as student accommodation so if you think along these lines you will have an idea of what to expect.

Room Tip: .The family rooms have a separate bedroom area whereas the studios are bedroom and kitchenette area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSocTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in this clean apartment which was a 10 minute walk to the town centre and its restaurants. The accommodation was basic with cheap plastic-y fittings in the small bathroom. The apartment had a kitchenette with basic crockery etc. and an electric kettle which was quite difficult to use as the plug was situated behind a shelf unit. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable but okay for a couple of nights. Secure parking cost 7 euros a night which was reasonable as was the breakfast at 7.50 euros. At 228 euros for the two nights (including breakfast and parking) for the two of us, we thought it a little expensive as we have had better accommodation for the same price. Don't think we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargB063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stop off here en route to Switzerland. It is perfect for a family of 4 (though there is bed sharing). The beds are uncomfortable and the kitchen basic - but if you are prepared for that the place is just right as long as it is a one night crash.
We pack a meal to warm up in the kitchen on the way there or get a pizza from the shop close by and on the way home we go to one of the many restaurants in town.
The town is close by, lots of shopping, roman ruins, cathedral, champagne tours etc.
It is easy to get to by car and excellent basement parking.
As you just have to book one room for a family of 4 it is very inexpensive - at the alternatives you would have to book two rooms and get no cooking facilities and most of them are out of town so you would not get the opportunity to have a look around by foot.
We have been staying here for the last 3 years and are planning another stop of next year.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side to the road (noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

we booked an apartment which was adequate and had everything we needed. it was ok for the price.there weren't any close restaurants.
I liked the secure parking and it was close to the city.
However the decor does need to be updated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarraf1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porte Mars
#18 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Grand Hotel du Nord
#27 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims

Property: Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims
Address: 25 rue Edouard Mignot, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims Hotel Reims
Sejours And Affaires Clairmarais - Reims
Residence Clairmarais Reims
Residence Clairmarais Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing