We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B In Reims”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reims
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison d'hotes Les Telliers
Ranked #1 of 10 Reims B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The quaint B&B is absolutely the BEST in Reims, France. There are only 3 rooms, so don't wait to make your reservation as you will be out of luck. There are two rooms upstairs on the 3rd floor that share a bathroom down the hall, and a very spacious room on the second floor with a en suite bathroom.Veronique and Renaud are extremely friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat as it is close to the train station, city centre, and 10 minute taxi to Champagne houses. If brief, my wife and I LOVED IT, and will definitely book again when visiting Reims.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Maison d'hotes Les Telliers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Right in the heart of Reims is this gem of a B&B. A beautifully decorated 3 story town house just minutes walk from all the attractions and the city centre.

Our room was on the top floor of the property and was very spacious. The bed was huge and very comfortable and the en suite was well appointed and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday, with bread, croissants, freshly brewed coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.

The owners were really friendly and very helpful with lots of local knowledge and recommendations. There is also a garage over the road to park your car if you have one, which we did.

And to make you feel really at home there are 2 friendly cats that like a fuss and keep you company over breakfast!

Room Tip: The whole top floor can be rented but you will have to share the bathroom. We had the en suite top...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lullabelle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This review is long overdue as we stopped in late August 2013 however I felt obliged to review as we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived by train and had directions on how to get to the hotel were we could drop our bags off early which allowed us to walk into the heart of the town only 5 mins away! The hotel itself is the owners home which has been lovingly restored to its former glory. We had a room on pretty much the top floor which had pretty and authentic furniture and a large on suite bathroom. You have to respect that this is someone's home as well as a B&B so squeaking floorboards are expected :-) We really enjoyed breakfast in the mornings and spent time chatting to the owner over our coffee, before heading out for the day. One thing to note was that the owner did not accept cards when coming to pay so we used cash, this may have changed now. For an authentic French stay there is nothing better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trueblueChester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Veronique and Renaud are wonderful hosts, you will not be disappointed, they are happy to help with advice on local attractions and dining. The breakfast which is included is a wonderful way to start your day, we especially enjoyed the fresh juice from a high-speed juicer and homemade jams. The house has two nice cats and the free wifi is very helpful. Everything you need is 5 to 10 minutes, you will not need a car. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at les Telliers for five days at the beginning of March. We had the room on the top floor, which is very spacious as is the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was very efficient, too.
The house is spotlessly clean, and there is no problem about where to go, as Renaud is only too happy to recommend places. Veronique, the lady of the house, is absolutely lovely, and nothing was too much trouble. If you are hoping to improve your French, then talk to Veronique, as Renaud will always answer in English, which he speaks very well, and which for many people would be an advantage. They also have two friendly cats. Breakfast takes place in a lovely dining room overlooking the courtyard, and with croissants, still warm bread and home-made jam was something we looked forward to at the beginning of each day.
I would unhesitatingly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I am just back from two nights at Les Telliers and cannot reccomend enough. Location is perfect right in the centre, several car parks nearby. Veronique and Renaud are wonderfully welcoming. I was travelling alone on business and Renaud suggested good places to eat - their English is excellent. The breakfast was delicious. The B&B is spotlessly clean and my room on the first floor was lovely and had a very good sized bathroom. The bed was comfy and there is a good wifi signal. As per the other reviews the house has wooden floors and therefore you can hear other people moving around, I found this comforting not annoying. I will be returning to Reims and will certainly try to stay with Veronique and Renaud again. I would have liked tea making facilities in the room but the large cup of tea I received for breakfast made up for this. I have stayed at Hotel de la Paix as well but Les Telliers is much more personal and really made my trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the wonderful B&B Les Telliers. Our hostess, Veronique, was very helpful and served the most wonderful French breakfast each morning (don't miss the amazing freshly squeezed orange juice.) It is in a very good location close to shops and restaurants, and not far from the train station. You would need a taxi to access the champagne houses. There were buses but we found them difficult to navigate. Our room was named "Les Anges" which means the angels - up 4 flights of steep stairs - no lift. But the room was large and airy and we only needed to lug our luggage once up and once down, so for us it was not a problem. A charming, good value, highly recommendable accomodation house.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'hotes Les Telliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes Les Telliers

Address: 18 rue des Telliers, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Reims
Price Range: £58 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Reims centre, city of art and history, our pleasant and stylish home is awaiting you.The cathedral, the pedestrian area, and railway station are less than 350 yards away. Enjoy a break in a charming guest house. It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally and share with you our knowledge of Reims, local Champagne producers and gastronomy.Capacity of 6 persons, closed garage, non smoking, no pets, wifi, terrasse. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hotes Les Telliers Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing