We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arlequin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
47
131
35
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
131
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsshort strollexcellent locationroom was largeovernight stoptrain stationgreat stopold citycomfortable bedcheeseparkingcentrefranceedgesoapreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is a very pleasant hotel in the center of Troyes. We booked for an over night stay on our way south and arrived after the reception had closed. However we latter found out that the staff had phoned our home to check that we where on our way so when we did arrive they where still expecting us. Clean, comfortable and friendly the breakfast was very good value. This is a no frills hotel but serves a purpose

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drib52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The Arlequin is not the hotel you book if you want room service, a spa and a plush room. But, if you want to truly experience this city, this is the place.... short walk to the city center, near restarants, bar, chocolatier all within a few steps to your hotel. we had a lovley room faceing the street and ever day I would swing the big windows open and watch the local people start their day. The staff is friendly but not cuddly. The price is right, location ideal and we would visit again (although I would not bring children to this hotel).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clownes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel en route to the South of France, on our arrival we were delighted to be offered a small secure garage for our Motorbike on the premises. Our room was a little small but fine for two of us (it was the last available room when we booked), the only fault we could find was that the Bathroom smelled quite strongly of urine, however the bathroom itself was spotless and had everything we needed. The breakfast room was absolutely delightful, sunny and typically French and had an excellent selection of food for breakfast (including the best Croissants we experienced while touring France!) The location is excellent, right in the centre of Troyes, however the rooms are very quiet and we had an excellent nights sleep.

Excellent value at 55 Euros a night and a lovely little hotel. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

A stagnant smell of cigarettes hit us upon the first step into this hotel, and we were met by a very underwhelmed gentleman at the desk. When entering our room, I was struck with absolute dissappointment - the floor had black staining all over it, the toilet flush broke upon first use and the fireplace was poorly boarded up - i.e. a piece of chip board leaing over the hole. Perhaps we got a one off room which was bad, as many other reviews are positive (otherwise I wouldn't have booked it initially), however I could not wait to get out of there and have a good shower to feel clean again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripper_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We got to hotel quite late around 9pm for a one night stay on our way back to Italy. It's located quite close to the city center and it was easy to find. The receptionist was very nice and helpful as she came to personally check the heating (we didn't figure out how to turn it on) and the flushing that seemed not to work but then everything was ok. Our room was on the 1st floor but it wasn't on the main corridor, it had a separate entrance so it took us a bit to find it but this was good as it was very quite. It was a spacious room, with a TV , nice clean bathroom with everything we needed (despite their 2 stars).No parking place, but there are plenty nearby.

They asked us about breakfast the night before and we said ok, but they didn't mention it wasn't included. However, there was a big choice of stuff, from fresh croissant & bread to pre-packed jam or cheeses.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alinafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews