We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Important please read if you are considering booking into this hotel”
Review of Hotel de la Gare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de la Gare
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I booked to stay at this hotel for one night the 26 December 2009, as a stop over on the way through France as we were going ski-ing. I booked a family room, in May/June 2009.

On arrival in Troyes @ 4.45 on 26 December, we found the hotel, rang the doorbell but to no avail, we then contacting the email booking service we used, and luckily managed to speak to someone there who phoned the hotel and found a recorded message saying they had closed for December!! - luckily the booking service managed to find another hotel for us.

On my January 2010 credit card statement, the Hotel de la Gare Relais had charged me for the room, 7 days later, the booking service are being very helpful and are trying to get this money back. In a phone call this morning from the booking service, they advise me that dispute a number of phone call by french speaking staff, the hotel are being very unco-operative.

I would advise any considering this hotel, to avoid it as they may find that they don't actually have anywhere to stay when they get to Troyes!!

I have rated the hotel terrible, but obviously, as we could not get it cannot rate the rooms, but in our opinion service is not existant.
Very angry family, England

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank SJSNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ak38220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aureliedebrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Delys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Gérant at Hotel de la Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mashbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Gérant at Hotel de la Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marie-c D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Gérant at Hotel de la Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sullivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Gérant at Hotel de la Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
3 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#12 of 22 in Troyes
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste & SPA
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Gare

Address: 8 boulevard Carnot, 10000, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel de la Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing