We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Senior suite very spacious and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Troyes Centre
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Senior suite very spacious and quiet”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on our return from skiing, we decided to repeat the experience, except that we opted for the Senior Suite which was on split levels at the front of the hotel facing into the courtyard. The rooms were spacious, with the suite occupying two rooms, the bathroom with rain shower and corner bath were clean and well decorated. There was plenty of space for our nine year old daughter who had a room of her own.

Breakfast was good and plentiful. Service was prompt and efficient at breakfast and at the bar.

Another excellent stay for which we will always opt for the senior suite in future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the courtyard are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Tonyski,

We are delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We were glad to see that you liked our Senior Suite, which are the best rooms our hotel has to offer. We did try to improve them when we renovated the hotel, and are pleased to read that they will become one of you favourite!

Hoping to welcome you soon again,

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    235
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
84
293
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice modern hotel with secure underground parking.
Our room was nice, very comfortable bed and nicely laid out bathroom...all you could want apart from the air conditioning, it was a very hot evening and the air conditioning was totally useless and left us with the worse nights sleep we had on our holiday. There is no restaurant in the hotel so we had a evening meal in town, just a 10 minute walk but with plenty of choice to suit all tastes.
Staff were very helpful and friendly especially those serving breakfast.
Troyes itself is a historic / interesting town and worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear NickGuest1,

We have read carefully your remarks and wished to thank you.

We are really sorry that you experienced this issue with the air conditionning during your stay. If encountering a problem in our hotel, do not hesitate to contact the reception straight away : most of them can be solved very quickly.

We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here en route to south of France - easy to find from motorway despite being in town - no restaurant but several close by and easy short walk to historic town centre with wide choice. Covered parking worth the extra €10 per night for security. Well converted old factory building with nice contemporary rooms - helpful staff and OK if slightly basic breakfast buffet considering the charge of €15 per person...

Room Tip: Side and back rooms maybe quieter than those on front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Traveller006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Chef de réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear The_Traveller006,

We just read your advice and wished to thank you for it.

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and surrounding facilities.

Concenrning the breakfast, we are currently planning some changes in the near future in order to improve its quality.

We hope to welcome you again, and that you will be pleased with these modifications.

Please accept, dear The_traveller006, our best regards.

Amaury ANDRIOT
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichtervelde
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel Mercure is situated just a 10 minutes walk from the historical city centre. No problem to station the car in front of the hotel. It is located in some former factory and very nicely renovated. Rooms are decorated in a modern style, a little dark maybe concerning the choice of colors.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, special award for the ladies on service during breakfast. That really feels like home!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Chef de réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Geertm,

We wished to thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel.

We are glad that our recent renovations were up to your expectations, and we will keep our efferts to maintain our quality level.

Be assured that we will share your appreciation with our breakfast staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you againt in Troyes.

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is in the city centre within a short walk to all the main restaurants and the city square/shopping centre. The hotel was clean and the rooms were of a good standard. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are two almost adjacent to the hotel. For more choice the short walk to the Centre is recommended. The parking is secure and easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Directeur général at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Margron

We are delighted that all services at Mercure Troyes Centre were up to your expectations.

We will not miss to share all your positive feedback to all teams.

Hoping you receive during a future stay

Please accept, Margron, our best regards

Mr GASNOT Julien
Head Manager
Mercure Troyes Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stopped off at this hotel on Saturday 17th August on our way back to the UK after a holiday in the south of France.

The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious but the air conditioning in the 2 rooms that we had (105 and 106) was not working and we had a very poor night's sleep as a result. We would have been better not staying and driving straight through to Calais.

The staff were very apologetic and checked the aircon, the duty manager even borrowed a fan from the Ibis hotel next door. The staff couldn't have done any more and in the morning offered us complimentary breakfasts.

If the aircon was fixed we would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Directeur général at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Peter W

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us August 17, 2013 is not up to your expectations and therefore we present our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the defective cooling your two rooms.

After your incident was reported to us as soon as you leave our maintenance company stepped in and now we assure you that the air conditioning working again at its maximum.

Hoping you receive during your visit to Troyes to prove that the incident was an occasional problem.

We remain at your stay at your disposal for any further information,

Please accept, Sir, Yours faithfully

Julien GASNOT
Head Manager
Mercure Troyes Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for one night travelling home from Italy, lovely modern hotel, very helpful staff. They do not have facilities for an evening meal but arranged for a nearby restaurant to supply room service, the food was very good. Breakfast 15 euros but excellent selection and eat as much as you like. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Mildred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Assistante de direction at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear 3Mildred123,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad that your step Troyes went well.

We will share your appreciation to all our staff at breakfast and at the reception and we are pleased that our breakfast've been up to your expectations.

During another trip to Troyes, do not hesitate to visit our beautiful city.

The pleasure to receive you again in Mercure Troyes Centre.

Best regards
Claire DUFAUT
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 22 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison de Rhodes
La Maison de Rhodes
#7 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Troyes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Troyes Centre

Property: Mercure Troyes Centre
Address: 11 rue des Bas Trevois, 10000, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Troyes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Troyes
#4 Family Hotel in Troyes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Troyes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Troyes located in the city centre, moments away from the historic part of town, welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers with its 70 non smoking rooms including 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility and 7 family rooms. The design and decor of the hotel have brought the building, a former hosiery workshop, back to life. Conference facilities and underground car park. Close to factory outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Troyes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Troyes Centre Hotel Troyes
Accor Troyes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing