We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mercure Troyes Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Troyes Centre
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    235
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
84
293
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here just overnight on way to Italy. The room we were given was very modern, all mod cons, very plush, VERY comfortable bed, very adequate continental breakfast. We felt quite pampered! We didn't arrive until 2345 but the staff coped very well with a whole coachload of people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonniemills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Assistante de direction at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear vonniemills,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish to see you soon at the hôtel Mercure Troyes Centre.

Best regards
Claire DUFAUT
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was just what you would expect from a chain hotel in this category.Helpful reception staff,safe parking,10 minutes walk from town(although restaurants just around the corner from it),bar that was open until 12 o clock although we sat in there until 1.00am and no-one bothered us.Smallish room in the eaves but adequate.Breakfast of a good standard and the coffee was not out of a machine but fresh and very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Essie2109,

We just saw your positive comments and wished to let you know that we are happy appreciated your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that you found our rooms to be a little "smallish" ; for a next stay, do not hesitate to reserve a Junior Suite : they are over 40m2 large.

Please accept, dear Essie2109, our best regards.

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Tour de France, part III. On our way back to Germany we stopped at the Mercure in Troyes. Not so much because we wanted to see Troyes, but because we didn’t want to make one very long drive.
The Mercure is a pretty nice place if not exactly cheap. Parking is shared with the Ibis and is located directly behind the Mercure. At 10 Euro per night, it is very reasonable. The lobby is very nicely set up and the colors consistent throughout the Hotel, with deep, dark colors, browns and deep purples. Very appealing to the eye!
Our room was on the first floor and faced the courtyard in front of the entrance. We had two very large windows and were able to get fresh air in the room, which had all the amenities a hotel room has to offer. The bed was quite comfortable and we got extra pillows within ten minutes of asking for them.
The staff speaks very good English and was very helpful as well.
The bath was clean, had a hair dryer that was not attached to the wall and was clean and functional. Again, a nice space for showering and all the other necessary amenities one would expect to find.
The TV offered the usual English news channels and again, free internet. Nothing to complain about.
Breakfast, at 15 Euro per person is again not exactly a cheap offering, but the buffet is pretty sizable and the tables are nicely set with table cloths and silverware laid out for the guests. The only thing lacking was the eggs which in the pan looked so runny that we didn’t even bother. But there were plenty of other options and coffee was served quickly and pleasantly.
Not a fantastic place or inexpensive, but with some nice features and certainly commendable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whodunit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear RGKwi,

Thank you very much for your last comment. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in almost all its aspects.

Be sure we will forward your comments to our teams at reception and breakfast area.

As for the small issue you encountered with our eggs at breakfast, be assured that we will take the proper actions to improve it.

We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on our return from skiing, we decided to repeat the experience, except that we opted for the Senior Suite which was on split levels at the front of the hotel facing into the courtyard. The rooms were spacious, with the suite occupying two rooms, the bathroom with rain shower and corner bath were clean and well decorated. There was plenty of space for our nine year old daughter who had a room of her own.

Breakfast was good and plentiful. Service was prompt and efficient at breakfast and at the bar.

Another excellent stay for which we will always opt for the senior suite in future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the courtyard are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Tonyski,

We are delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We were glad to see that you liked our Senior Suite, which are the best rooms our hotel has to offer. We did try to improve them when we renovated the hotel, and are pleased to read that they will become one of you favourite!

Hoping to welcome you soon again,

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice modern hotel with secure underground parking.
Our room was nice, very comfortable bed and nicely laid out bathroom...all you could want apart from the air conditioning, it was a very hot evening and the air conditioning was totally useless and left us with the worse nights sleep we had on our holiday. There is no restaurant in the hotel so we had a evening meal in town, just a 10 minute walk but with plenty of choice to suit all tastes.
Staff were very helpful and friendly especially those serving breakfast.
Troyes itself is a historic / interesting town and worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear NickGuest1,

We have read carefully your remarks and wished to thank you.

We are really sorry that you experienced this issue with the air conditionning during your stay. If encountering a problem in our hotel, do not hesitate to contact the reception straight away : most of them can be solved very quickly.

We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#5 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 22 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison de Rhodes
La Maison de Rhodes
#6 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Troyes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Troyes Centre

Property: Mercure Troyes Centre
Address: 11 rue des Bas Trevois, 10000, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Troyes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Troyes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
#4 Family Hotel in Troyes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Troyes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Troyes located in the city centre, moments away from the historic part of town, welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers with its 70 non smoking rooms including 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility and 7 family rooms. The design and decor of the hotel have brought the building, a former hosiery workshop, back to life. Conference facilities and underground car park. Close to factory outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Troyes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Troyes Centre Hotel Troyes
Accor Troyes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing