We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent executive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Troyes Centre
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel has no special style but it is very effective, with large rooms, helpful staff and it is very near the centre. The rooms are spacious although the predominant violet colour of the rooms and the corridors is slightly depressing. Very good for a short stay especially if you are in business

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Assistante de direction at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Giovanni N,

We are pleased that the situation of our hotel have been to your liking.
We will pass on your appreciation to our staff throughout our team.
For the color purple, we are sorry that it is not to your taste. In fact our hotel was renovated about a year ago and a half with the dominant color.
However, we hope that we will be pleased to receive an next time.
best regards
Claire DUFAUT
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very hospitable welcome, clean and pleasant room, very spacious. Great shower even if these are pre-fab cubicles. If only the television screen would be bigger. Impossible to see subtitles from the bed, but since French stations only provide dubbed versions, not everybody might be bothered with that. All in all can be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robfets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Robfets,

We just read your remarks about your stay in our hotel, and wished to tell you that we really appreciated them.

We have noticed your commentary about he size of our televisions : we wanted you to know that we are aware of the problem, and that we will change them in the next few months.

Maybe you will be able to test them if you come back next year!

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Fab hotel. Booked a quad room for one night on our journey back to England from the south of France. The room was beautiful and well equipped. V spacious and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful city. 10 out of 10

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SAD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear HonestDuo,

Thank you for this new commentary about your stay in our hotel!

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stopped here on our way back from south of France. Staff extremly friendly and helpfull. Room was a good size, clean with big bed, air con and very modern. No noise and car parking is free right outside the front of the hotel.

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank honestduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Directeur général at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Hnoestduo,
We thank you for your recommandation on Trip advisor.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Troyes. Be assured that we will also show your comments to our staff, and that it will motivate us to maintain that level of quality!

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Another over night stop at a Mercure hotel, this time in France, same high standard of service, cleanliness and meals. Rooms are very modern with all the expected toys i.e. flat screen t v tea & coffee and a large bed . Glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: If mobility is a problem request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 99CEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear 99CEM,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we met your expectations as a Mercure Hotel.

Perhaps we will have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip in France!

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful hotel rooms tastefully decorated with tea and coffee provided . The bathroom had everything you could require and and more with a separate loo. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.
We had only an overnight stay on our way to Cannes but wish this had been our long stay hotel as it was far superior to the one in which we stayed at Cannes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Tearona,

As this is your second positive comments about your stay in our hotel, we understand that you must have really enjoyed your stay with us!

We are glad that you liked the fact that we kept some references to the buildings ' past : we indeed try to keep that history present in our hotel, it is important to us.

I assume we will see you again in your next stop in Troyes, and it will be our pleasure!

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Situated along side the Ibis in the centre of Troyes, we opted for the Mercure and were not disappointed. There is an underground secure car park shared with the Ibis and had plenty of spaces. We hadn't booked in advance but they did have a room for 182 euros which I got down to 142. Breakfast was extra as was city tax.
Our room was huge! with a king size bed that was so comfortable. The loo was separate and had good thick loo paper instead of the thin stuff you usually get.. Walk in shower in the bathroom and the best magnified mirror I have ever see. I want to get one. Good lighting including a reading light beside the bed., TV, fridge, small sofa, tea/coffee/kettle and writing desk.
Breakfast, 6.30 to 10, was slightly disappointing as when we got down to the dining room at 9.30 there was nothing much left and we had to ask for bread, bacon and milk. Overall a nice hotel and I would stay in a mercure again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leegoffin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyescharly10, Responsable réception at Mercure Troyes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Leegoffin 54,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks.

We are glad that your first experience in a Mercure Hotel was so good, and hope to welcome you again for your next stopover in Troyes!

Best regards,

Amaury ANDRIOT
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
#11 of 22 in Troyes
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#12 of 22 in Troyes
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Troyes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Troyes Centre

Address: 11 rue des Bas Trevois, 10000, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Troyes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Troyes
#4 Family Hotel in Troyes
Price Range: £93 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Troyes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Troyes located in the city centre, moments away from the historic part of town, welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers with its 70 non smoking rooms including 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility and 7 family rooms. The design and decor of the hotel have brought the building, a former hosiery workshop, back to life. Conference facilities and underground car park. Close to factory outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Troyes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Troyes Centre Hotel Troyes
Accor Troyes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing