We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brit Hotel Les Comtes de Champ
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Western City(Barberey-Saint-Sulpice)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Troyes(Barberey-Saint-Sulpice)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
58
150
80
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
150
80
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hotelsecure parkingold townone nightfour poster bedtiny bathroomtraditional buildingsuperior roomlight sleeperfirst floorhalf timbered houseslocation is excellentstreet parkingleave the careuros per personrestaurants and barsen route to the south
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here in April of this year on the way down to the alps skiing and liked it so much we returned with friends for a one night stop oer on our way South to the Ardeche in the Summer.
Its location is fantastic and the private car park is secured and a real bonus in a city centre location.
The hotel staff were fantastic - even welcoming us at 1.30 in the morning when our shuttle was delayed. The decor is quirky and very French but the hotel is immavulately clean and the breakfast buffet plentiful.
Both time we have stayed with our two teen age boys and we have been given apartment style accommodation in the annexe across the street from the main hotel. Absolutely perfect as there was lots of extra space for very big teenage children rather than all being cramped in a room for 4.
This hotel is basic and not luxurious so do not expect that, you get exactly what its price tag suggests but we love it! It is superb value for money in a very convenient city centre location in a really beautiful city.

Room Tip: If you are a family with grown up children ask for one of the apartment style rooms in the annexe if they are free. Lots more room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Luckily this hotel is on the brown signs in the town centre of Troyes, otherwise it would be difficult to find. It is in a great central location and has its own car park which is very useful as parking would probably be difficult to find in the town.

All the staff we encountered at this hotel, especially the receptionist, were very polite and helpful. The room had character but was very dated and shabby and the bathroom was desparately in need of upgrading. It had no ventilation so smelt damp and musty and the towels stayed damp overnight as a result.

The breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge choice which was refilled regularly by another very helpful and polite member of staff.

The best points about this hotel are its location and the standard of service provided by the staff. However, it is somewhat shabby and would definitely benefit from general upgrading.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMC31261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My family of 8 stayed here on a mid journey break.
It's a charming building inside and out.
It's about 5 minute minimum walk from the absolute centre.
You can park your car in the Park Victor Hugo, it's cheap.
Our double rooms were £61 each.
Room 8 faced the street.
Nice rooms but the shower is absolutely tiny! Imagine a caravan size area.
The staff were really helpful and spoke good english.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentishManofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a quirky place and not for those looking for a super smart and modern hotel. It comprises three 16th cent town houses, with all the charm and character one could wish for. Some light switches don't work very well and the floor is a bit uneven in places, that sort of thing. I loved it.
We had 2 nights in a 3 bedroom, 2 storey apartment. Great value for 4 adults at 140€ per night. Good wifi and flat screen tv in each room.
The location is excellent, just one minute walk to centre ville with plenty of shops, cafes and bars, amazing architecture and fascinating history to discover. In a small back street which was very quiet. Comfortable beds made for a good nights sleep too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almfmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Myself, my boyfriend & our dog stayed here on our journey back from the South of France,
We nearly didn't stay as once we had started driving we wanted to get home & considered driving through the night, however we were not able to cancel our hotel and we are so GLAD we couldn't. Troyes is beautiful. Driving in you pass all the outlet centres and we weren't too sure what to expect of where we were staying, however we were very pleasantly surprised. When you get into the centre of Troyes it is all little cobbled streets and very very pretty old buildings, all tall and narrow. We found the hotel easily (using sat nav), its on a one way street. We didn't book the hotel parking, but we parked very easily (and for free) just one street away, if you pass the hotel there is a cross roads and from there you will find a few spaces on the side of the road. We arrived around 6:30pm, and from 7pm till 9am it is free to park. The receptionist who greeted us was absolutely fab, very friendly, guessed who we were when we arrived (due to us having a dog). She spoke perfect English, checked us in, and also gave us a map and directed us around Toryes which was a great help to us.
Our room was lovely, very quirky, there was a brick fire place built into the wall. The view wasn't great admittedly, but we were only there for 1 night, if you are staying longer it might be worth requesting one with a view? We were on the second floor, the hotel is all hickle-de-pickle-de, in some places it does look a little tired, fraying carpet etc, but we felt this added to the feel of the place, it is an old building. The bathroom was fine, small, but had all you need, shower was good, Dove soaps on offer. There was a little black on the grouting and damp on the ceiling, but that really didn't bother us, I am sure just a bit of paint etc would sort this out. Our only complaint was that there was no A/C. It was VERY hot when we were there, we would have even been happy to pay extra for air conditioning!
In Troyes we followed the directions we were given to the pedestrian part of town. WOW! It is so beautiful. Lots of little cobbled streets leading off to each other, lots and lots of restaurants to choose from.
We left early to head home so we didn't sample the breakfast, this was an additional €9 each if you did fancy it.
Beautiful hotel, beautiful place and excellent location. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews