We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Golden Tulip Troyes(Barberey-Saint-Sulpice)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Arlequin(Troyes)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
51
128
69
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
128
69
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townone nighttrain stationcentral hotelvery helpful staffparkingalps
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife & I stayed here in May 2013. Location is excellent,close to the old town of Troyes & 50 metres from the train station.It has an excellent restaurant on site. Our room was quiet & clean.The bathroom was modern & clean.The breakfast for 11 euros was excellent.Free internet in the small lobby was handy. A few minor bad points: parking is across the street in a public area & you have to pay.When the housekeeper cleans the rooms she seems to open several units all at once & on one occasion when I returned to my unit I found other guest's rooms wide open & the housekeeper wasn't even on our floor. Fortunately nothing was missing from my room but it's a worry & we noticed a similar housekeeping practice in Italy. There were three power failures during our stay & if you were caught in the elevator it would be claustrophobic because of it's small size.But overall excellent value & I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kangarooboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hôtel is placed near the center and the old town.
The prices are reasonable and the hôtel has a great restaurant.
The only problem is the parking , if you have a car . You park in the street.
You can easily walk anywhere from the hôtel .
The hôtel has an elevator and they take dogs also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stensbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Good place but breakfast very poor for the cost, food a bit stale and cold breakfast for twice what a local cafe would charge. Staff very friendly and parking off street outside. Beautiful town and hotel is more or less in centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The location is SO convenient, that when we pulled over to begin to seriously look and see where we were in relation to the hotel we wanted to find -- there it was across the street! Easy parking at night. 82 euro for the room with a grand view overlooking the city, but alas, the restaurant was too pricey for our budget -- we had to stumble around finally finding a little greek place to eat. In retrospect, we should have spent for the meal right in the hotel. The room was clean, compact yet spacious enough for our overnight needs. Husband had trouble trying to use their computer in the lobby. Elevators to the rooms, but first must maneuver some steps into the hotel and up a few into the small lobby. Breakfast was not in the dining room, but in an adjacent room - nothing special about the meal or items offered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netherholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The city was packed and we did not have reservations -- luckily we ended up at this excellent hotel. It is friendly and unpretentious, though its restaurant is very well known and very good. Reservation is needed for dinner since the place is always packed. The rooms are OK, spacious for France standards, old fashion type (no fridge) but clean and comfortable, the service is good and the breakfast excellent. The personnel is at easy and could not be more helpful. It adds to the delightful experience of being at Troyes and its magnificent corners. I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews