We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel do not eat in hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison de Rhodes
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

we got such a great room. service pre arrival was so perfect. location is very nice. we loved the town of troyes.
we did make a reservation at the restaurant. after driving for 4 hours we thought it would be the easiest. yes the restaurant is charming but the prices are steep. a vegies soup for 14 euros..should be the best but it was NOTHING to talk about. menu very limited and SUPER expensive. avoid eating here but do visit troyes and stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the best!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annetteapproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for La Maison de Rhodes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel was perfectly adequate for a one night stay and we found Troyes to be a nice place to wander and find good restaurants. The whole town is obviously very geared up for tourists and I suppose that so far in France that was something we had managed to avoid, aiming to pass ourselves off as French at every opportunity! The building of Le Maison de Rhodes is incredible and the rooms are nice, but for the price we paid, we expected more - we had valet parking, a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and air-con for the same price in Marseille.

If I had a reason to go back to Troyes I would be very happy staying here again but not sure I'm going to find one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpinchbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived too late treat, but the room under the eaves was large, memorable (the tall need to remember to duck), very well appointed and the bed mercifully soft after a long drive. The breakfast on the following day was excellent - in France, who wants an international business hotel melange? Freshly baked bread and pastries, and first class jams, coffee and juice. A great place to recharge the batteries; and in the church nearby, to stand where Henry V married, if that's your taste.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The building is stunning and all old features are very well reclaimed. I just think that the size of the room (too tiny), the absence of a minibar as well as very poorly working Internet don't make it a 5 star hotel.
I arrived too late to enjoy the apparently very good food

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

As expected this hotel was excellent. Very nice service, beautiful rooms, extremely clean, outstanding building. The personnel was very discrete, at some times difficult to catch.

I cannot say anything bad about it. The price you pay for it is really fair.
I read a number of people complaining about the parking situation. I parked the car for free just in front of the hotel and there was no issue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is exquisite - old world, new world, great world! Large room, lovely furnishings, old world atmosphere! and Troyes is a city that MUST be visited if you are anywhere nearby. Incredible buildings and kept up to very high standards.

Room Tip: We had a "traditional" room - very lovely! They also have "beautiful rooms" whi...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very comfortable hotel. In a secluded area in Troyes next to Champs des Oiseaux. Dinner is excellent. You are so spoilt for choice when looking at the menu. What is the best. All of it is. A fantastic wine list. Just ty the Paullic! If that is not enough the breakfast the next day is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
0.0 mi away
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
#10 of 22 in Troyes
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#3 of 22 in Troyes
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Rhodes

Address: 18 rue Linard Gonthier, 10000, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Troyes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Troyes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
Price Range: £184 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison de Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel's Restaurant prepares its menus exclusively from localy grown bio products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison de Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Maison De Rhodes Hotel Troyes
Le Maison De Rhodes Troyes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing