We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Troyes Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Golden Tulip Troyes(Barberey-Saint-Sulpice)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
174
403
101
23
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
403
101
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroyes centredriving downminute walkbreakfast is servedroom ratecomfortable bedexcellent breakfastnice roomaccor hotelswell located hotelgreat stopparkingfrancecinemaalpsjourneyeuro
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

In general, a good Ibis but they miss out on top marks because of a few really stupid mistakes in their planning:

1. You can't enter the (payable) car park until you have checked in. When I arrived it was pouring with rain, but there was no call button at the car park entrance, as is normal at every other hotel car park I've used. Instead, I had to abandon my car at the car park entrance (blocking anyone else from entering or exiting) and make the 50 metre dash round to the front of the hotel in the pouring rain. Not a nice way to arrive at a hotel.

2. None of the non-French TV channels were working. The TV displayed the channel name (BBC World, CNN and at least half a dozen others) but there was no picture on them. Maybe they didn't pay their subscription?!

3. We wanted to take breakfast, but gave up as the breakfast area was so small, there appeared to be a queue for tables. Next to the breakfast area is a large lounge area, which seems to be almost unused. A strange allocation of space.

So, a nice clean, comfortable room, but let down by some basic poor planning.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Having previously stayed in "private" accommodation in Troyes we thought we would try the Ibis Troyes Centre

The room was large, typically Ibis decorations and spotlessly clean with air con that worked. The bathroom was the Ibis trademark type pod with a large powerful shower

Staff throughout the hotel were efficient, polite and helpful (we stayed for two nights so we can say that this was consistent). Parking is available in the secure underground garage for 10€ which in a city centre location is excellent value

Breakfast was plentiful, typical Ibis buffet and consistent through the two days in a nice clean and light breakfast room.

Ideally situated for easy access from the main routes into Troyes and is about an easy 10 minute walk for a stroll into the "old town" and restaurants or into the shopping areas.

By booking early and gaining the price reduction this was very good value for money. Would we stay again - a definite yes

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMCT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Ibis is Ibis, but we found the location of this one very good with close proximity to the town. Very friendly, English speaking, reception staff gave information and maps of the town. The underground car park charge of €10 I thought was expensive, but if you leave luggage in your vehicle then €10 is cheap for what is a good secure carpark. The carpark next to the hotel is free. The rooms were clean and there was the usual Ibis breakfast, a good night’s sleep was had in this quiet area. There is a cinema complex and a few restaurants close to hand but a walk to the town is worth it for more choice.
Book a later crossing and allow yourself plenty of time to explore this old town, its well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffinthekennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Standard IBIS hotel. The rooms could be anywhere. Good standard. No issues with parking after reception told us where to go - expected. English spoken where staff also endulged my French. Good range at breakfast. Good central location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Overnight on way to Calais and a good location after a long drive from the South.

Easy to get to, parking can only be accessed after checking in or cars can be left on the street (not favoured with cases etc..). We had 2 rooms for our family and dog (welcome at Ibis) which were very basic and dated. The worst we had stayed in on our whole journey to Spain and back and no room facilities such as coffee or fridge. Inadequate towels for adults, no restaurant (not a problem as good ones nearby) and breakfast was a scramble given the size of the area and lack of food display space.

Given the cost it was ridiculously expensive for this sort of poor quality and we would stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews