We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, excellent parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Troyes Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Troyes Centre
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
316 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have stayed here a number of times when travelling to the south of France. It is situated a short walk from the town centre in a sort of complex together with the Mercure and Ibis Styles. We selected the Ibis over the Styles as the excellent (chargeable) underground parking for all 3 hotels is directly under the Ibis with direct access to reception and the rooms via a lift - very useful when it's pouring with rain! The reception is very clean, staff friendly and efficient and the rooms larger than the usual small rooms found in most Ibis hotels. The free wi-fi was easy to access and had a strong signal strength. Breakfast was a manic affair as the room is too small for the number of people fighting for the range of food on offer, all appearing to be attempting a world record for how much can be consumed!

Highly recommended - very good for those on motorcycles for the secure parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    364
    88
    18
    2
See reviews for
144
312
35
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good reception, fine room - clean, quite spacious - good for 1 or 2nights.
Very good shower room. Breakfast - so so. Parking easy. Short stroll to town.
Easy hotel to find, by car. Receptionists very helpful. Gorgeous town.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fairly easy to get to. There are lots of one way streets but the satnav seemed to cope.
On arrival by car you have to try to park before, or just at, the garage entrance and abandon your vehicle in order to walk to the check in. You can't access the garage beforehand as you need the room key to get through the garage doors. If you drive too far, then you are on a one way street...not a good system.
Check in was very good, English spoken, efficient, happy, smiling and welcoming. Usual IBIS hotel...small room, small bathroom, clean, really comfortable bed, good aircon, free but slow wifi.
A good hotel for a nights stop over in an interesting medieval historical town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were travelling to Southern France and Troyes was ideal for a stopover we usually use Ibis and it was in a convenient area. The Receptionist was extremely helpful informing us of restaurants in the area of the hotel and advising us to book because it was a busy weekend. We checked out the local restaurants but late afternoon were closed and the receptionist did no more than phone our chosen restaurant and booked it for us above and beyond the call of duty I think.As normal Ibis standard the rooms were spotlessly clean and a good breakfast, also the Hotel had an underground secure car park which cost 10 euros for 24 hours but worth it for the security. We would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stopped here for just one night whilst driving from the UK to Italy, and it was just about perfect for what we needed.

It is not the most attractive building, but it is very clean and we had a really comfortable bed. The receotionist was very friendly and helpful.

There is a small bar, which was OK for a drink before going out into town or after getting back later.

There is no restaurant but there are some within a couple of minutes walk and the main historic town centre is only about 5 minutes walk away, with many restaurants and bars to choose from.

There is some free parking in the street at the front of the hotel and a public car park next door, but the hotel has a very secure underground car park. It is very big and also serves the nearby Mercure and Ibis Styles (park in the right section to pick up the lift and stairs to the correct hotel!). I recall it cost EUR20, which I was happy to pay for security; it seemed a safe area but as we were just stopping over as part of a longer trip we left a lot of luggage in the car overnight and leaving it in the street just to save a few Euros would have been foolish.

The hotel is far enough from the centre to be easy to drive to, it has secure parking and is only a short walk from the central restaurants, cathedral etc. I thought that was good combination for a short stopover, which is why I chose this hotel in preference to some older hotels with more character but less practicality. I think I made the right choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had always pictured Ibis as slightly more modern than what I found on my first visit to one of their hotels. The most important thing was excellent: an extremely comfy bed (although the extra bed that my son slept on was far from luxurious). Other than that, the sparse interior was a bit of an 80's nightmare with its salmon pink and aqua blue hues. The bathroom could have been on a boat, teeny tiny and everything got wet when we showered. No toiletries except a tube dispenser of multifunctional soap, firmly anchored to the wall.
Reception was efficient and reasonably friendly. Breakfast was elaborate for a "cold" breakfast (no eggs and bacon and the like, but plenty of choice for French standards). Reasonably priced at 9.50 for adults and 4.75 for kids. As for location - about a ten minute walk to the centre, not too bad but the hotel area itself is charmless.
All in all, I think next time we stop over in Troyes, I'll fork out an extra 10 euros for the Marriott. Like a wise man once said "it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either" ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spoiltbrat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Having stayed in an Ibis hotel in Liege the night before I was not expecting to have a particularly good experience staying in another Ibis hotel however, I was wrong! As we were having a motorcycling holiday we were not booking the most swanky hotels on the route and were definitely working to a budget. The Ibis hotel in Liege was average to say the least, whereas this one in Troyes was really rather good. The receptionist was very friendly and offered us a larger room on check-in as it had become available and at no extra cost. The room was large and clean, well equipped and well put together. The location was just a short walk of the main square and bars and restaurants. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 23 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Poste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#2 of 23 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Troyes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Troyes Centre

Property: Ibis Troyes Centre
Address: rue Camille Claudel, 10000, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
#8 Family Hotel in Troyes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Troyes Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Troyes Centre hotel is located in the city's historic centre, close to the Town Hall, numerous restaurants and a cinema multiplex. 5 km from the airport, the hotel has 77 air-conditioned rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking. For your conferences and seminars, you can book 2 meeting rooms. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Troyes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Troyes Centre Hotel Troyes
Accor Troyes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing