We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Etap Troyes” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Troyes Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Troyes
A TripAdvisor Member
“Etap Troyes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a central but reasonably quiet hotel in a lovely city. On previous stays we have been entirely happy with our experience. However, on a recent trip we had to change rooms because the first room had no light in the bathroom. The second room smelled of smoke and had partly-defective plumbing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    245
    277
    126
    67
See reviews for
243
335
53
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Great location for historic town centre, with clean and functional rooms at a decent price. private rooftop carpark. Short walk into the heart of Troyes. Relatively easy to find, with an old-fashioned map and common sense.
Much better value and location than the sister F1 hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed at the Etap at Troyes on our way home from a lovely 2 week holiday in Northern Provence. It was quite hard to find as there was little signage from the motorway into the town. It is not the prettiest hotel above a row of shops but it is central to the town near to plenty of restaurants, the parking is in the municipal paying car park opposite under the trees and as we arrived on Sat evening and went Sunday morning it turned out to be free. ( It is free all day Sunday) We didn’t realise there were so many restaurants and plumped for one of the closest and had two rather tough sirloin steaks, but I suppose that’s the luck of the draw...
The breakfast was a typical Etap/F1 simple fresh baguette & jam, brioche toast etc and there were yogurts and cereal. (They had completely run out of serviettes though)
A reasonably cheap option for a town centre hotel with own toilet and shower. Note the Le Clerk supermarket near the motorway is closed on a Sunday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This was a one night stop on our way from Provence back to Dunkirk for the ferry home the next day. It was a bitter dissapointment when we found our room. Decor in a poor state, the room not particularly clean, paper thin towels and a toilet you had to sit on sideways to get your legs inside the doorway. The shower cubicle was dirty and had black mould all over the tiles. In all, a not very cheap hotel badly in need of refurbishment. This has put us off using Etap hotels again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Troyes hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We took note of Vaguesond` s wonderfully detailed instructions which saved lots of headaches accessing the carpark and hotel. After registering it was no trouble to access the carpark via the hotel and retrieve our bags.
From reading the reviews we had low expectations of this hotel but wanted a central position to have a look around and this fitted the bill. It really wasn`t as bad as we expected and the price was good. Clean enough but I guess without a revamp it`ll continue to go downhill. Although it was a busy street noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 23 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
#2 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Poste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 23 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Troyes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Troyes Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
Address: 51 boulevard du 14 Juillet, 10000, Troyes, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Troyes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Troyes Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Troyes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing