We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Food and Even Worse Service”
Review of Le Grill

Le Grill
Ranked #125 of 348 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Food and Even Worse Service”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I ordered a steak entrecote costing 20 Euros and it was grissly and inedible.I brought it to the attention of various waiters who came to the table.There response was that they all needed to tell the chef and would come back but none did. Although I reluctantly paid the bill when I asked the original waiter what the chef said he said he hadn't had time to tell him. I then went to the washrroom facilities and the floor was full of urine, the door became jammed and would not open.
My view was that it was the worst restaraunt I have ever been to and I would advise all customers to give it a miss....by several miles!!.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    77
    45
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best restaurant in Ajaccio”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very good food XXL Portion and very reasonable prices.
Pizza's are incredible and Steack are huge very unsusual for a french restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franckyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

In a top notch location on the harbour, away from the hustle and bustle of town. We had a great meal, perfectly cooked steak and duck at a reasonable price. Was nice to sit and sip our wine watching the world go by afterwards. Bliss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawsonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice views and god food”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This restaurant is by the harbour, fabulous views, great service. I had the duck with fries and it was cooked perfectly.

The price is average for the area but the service is much better than some of the other places I've eaten in Ajaccio. There is also quite a lot to choose from on the menu. Would defiantly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtgonzo
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Location, OK Food”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The restaurant is right on the harbor with nice views. We ate outside on the terrace. The service was good, but the salads we got were small and bland. Other menu items may have been better. It's worth a try if you are looking for a place to sit outdoors and enjoy the view.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grill also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Le Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing