We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City center, good price, nice place”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Had to choose between city center for ease of access to restaurants, shopping, etc, and a place with pool outside of town. Glad we went for city center.

Hotel is clean, good condition, friendly staff, well marked. Arrived around 1600 and got a parking spot in their 4-car garage, very nice. Rooms were clean and decent sized for city center. Elevator was speedy.

Woman at the desk allowed us to fire up the TV and pulled out a few beers for us so we could enjoy the Tour de France each afternoon; bar opens at 1800h normally, that was nice customer service.

5-10 minute walk to beach/Citadel/Place Foch/various restaurants.

I'd stay here again if I come to Ajaccio

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATOPatsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

I was quite comfortable at this hotel, but the rooms are smaller, more dated and even a bit more expensive than other hotels in Ajaccio. The shower was very good though. Bathroom was a definite highlight.

The staff were fine. The breakfast is a self-serve buffet. It's a little bizarre, because there is a waiter there to take your room number, dressed-up to the nines while everyone else is in t-shirt and shorts, but he won't actually serve you (eg I saw a lady ask where the butter was and he just pointed to it, so she had to get up and get it whereas it would have been a nice gesture if he had fetched it for her).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryAmateurReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Was in Ajaccio last year (May 2011). Stay at this hotel for 5 days. It was very convenient. Room was a bit small but livable. Location very strategic, right in the middle of city center. Frontdesk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungTrekker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I only stayed one night, but it seemed to be a well-run, very-clean hotel . My room was tiny but had everything I needed: quiet, comfortable bed, modern and functional bathroom, good tv, safe, extra pillows, free wi-fi. Staff was friendly. The hotel is in the center of Ajaccio and convenient for doing everything by foot. However, beware that it's on a narrow street that would not be convenient by car, and while it's an easy 5 minute stroll to the waterfront, it would become a slog if you were lugging suitcases to or from the ferry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel looked quite shabby from outside. The foyer and corridor was also dated. However, the bathroom was modern and functioned really well. As we visited in the low season, they had a plenty of parking space available and we had no difficulty regarding our rented car. We walked around Cours Napoleon and walked to and from restaurant "A Nepita". Everything was efficiently run including good-quality WiFi.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ane_integral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I wanted a hotel within walking distance of the town so i was not disappointed. As i then walked around Ajaccio i dont think i found another hotel in a more convenient location, certainly not amongst other choices which were too far away or on main roads. The Napoleon is on a small road 50m off the main shopping street in Ajaccio. The hotel garage is 50m away but on a one way street so you would need to remember this to avoid driving a few times around the block.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly, my room was ready for an early check in. WIFI is free throughout the hotel and reception is very good. The rooms are not large, but very comfortable, with a clean, modern bathroom.

Breakfast is a buffet but well worth taking. If you a have a big appetite you would spend twice this amount eating in a café nearby.

Unless you are looking for a five star hotel with restuarant and pool then you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Great value too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kissthesunsetpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The room we had was clean and neat. The bathroom is very modern and the stay was very pleasant.
Staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
Location is central and there is parking at extra cost if you require it.
Would definitely recomment this hotel and would stay here again happily

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajaccio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#3 of 28 in Ajaccio
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#11 of 28 in Ajaccio
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlu Citadelle
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Ajaccio
Ibis Budget Ajaccio
#6 of 28 in Ajaccio
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Address: 4 rue Lorenzo Vero | Bp 28, 20181 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#3 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range: £71 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napoleon 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people interested in sight seeing and business travel,Hotel Napoleon located in Ajaccio city center,a few steps away from congress meeting place,combines expected comfort of a three star,attractiveness and services of a provincial hotel: Sound proof and air conditioned bedrooms,digital channels TV,canal +,free wifi access,individual safe,hair dryer. Open all the year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Ajaccio
Hotel Napoleon Ajaccio, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing