We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pinede
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marengo(Ajaccio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albion Hotel(Ajaccio)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
40
86
31
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
86
31
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room was spacious and the view wonderful.

However, the room smelled like cigarettes. Really funky. When my husband went down to the reception desk and asked to be switched to a non-smoking room we were told the hotel was all non-smoking!! Well, if that's the case, then the fact that the room probably hadn't been redone in about 20 years must mean that at one time smoking was allowed. And, therefore, the smoke from years (decades) past was in the walls, carpeting, curtains, bedspreads. We opened the sliding glass doors to the terrace but could not remove the smell in the 3 days we were there.

AND - Right next to a sign that says "Smoking Not Allowed" (or something like that in both English and French) there was an ashtray!!

Otherwise, the pool area was lovely, the breakfast (added charge) was very nice. Parking is very tight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The city of Ajaccio is nice but we wanted a hotel close to it, but far enough away to be able to relax and not worry about parking, noise, etc. This is a perfect spot. About a 10 minute drive west of the city along the coast and right across from a small locals beach.

We all really enjoyed it as our base at the start of an 8 day cycling trip and returned there prior to our departure.

Clean, comfortable and good service. Decent breakfast.

And across the street from a nice beach, which I think for our group, was the highlight.

Reasonably priced so it was of good value.

No restaurant but several within 5 minutes drive of the hotel (none were outstanding, just satisfactory). Great view from restaurant across the street above the beach. Unfortunately, the view is better than the food. Nothing special.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flycycletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Nice view, nice pool, nice staff. No crowds! Walking distance of 150m to the beach, so nicely close. No restaurant in the hotel, but plenty around, however unfortunatly overpriced. Town was too crowded for my taste. Loved going out into Corsica and leave the city behind. Good hotel to stay to get off or on the ferry to the mainland. If the weather is bad, you will be borded to death. We had lovely weather, so nice stay, for a good price. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sikkeman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is a very smart hotel on the road leading out of Ajaccio towards Iles Sanguinaires. We chose it for its easy access to the port and our early morning ferry to France and were only there overnight. Consequently, I can’t really say much about the hotel except that it is nicely placed outside the bustling town of Ajaccio which however is within easy reach. The hotel staff seemed pleasant and there was a lift to take us up to our room (for some reason a rarity in Corsica). We had a nice view of the bay and the swimming pool looked good.

The bedroom toilet was separate from the bathroom, an added extra one could say – so I was really surprised to find that there was no shower curtain around the bathtub which resulted in water spraying onto the floor no matter how careful we were. In addition, the bathtub seemed much higher than normal and I found it quite difficult to get in and out safely especially with a slippery wet surface. I am baffled as to how such a smart hotel can lose points on what is surely a basic necessity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PudChuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Sitting on the balcony of your bedroom overlooking the lush gardens to the azure sea beyond you could be forgiven for forgetting you are only 3 miles from the hustle and bustle of Ajaccio. I only regret that I could not stay for longer.
Our room was well equipped and modern and we made use of the free hotel car park.The road in front of the hotel is dotted with restaurants all with sea view terraces and in April we had the beach to ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gingaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews