We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corsica vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Ajaccio
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Marseille, France
1 review
“Corsica vacations”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are so happy about our stay in your hotel in Ajaccio.
The staff was very friendly and helped us make our family vacation
a real success.
The room was very clean, nice and spacious. We appreciated having one room for four.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    351
    109
    30
    15
See reviews for
180
304
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked in here for two nights but only stayed one. The hotel is a long way from the town centre, the room is really basic! Very small, no storage space. There was a separate toilet closet but the shower and hand basin were in the bedroom - absolutely no privacy if that is something that would be a concern. Although our room was on the ground floor and looked out on to the car park it was very quiet. The whole place is very antiseptic and absolutely not somewhere you would want to stay for more than one night. We did not take the breakfast option but it looked very basic and expensive for what was on offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagnac-sur-cere, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We just stayed the one night at the Ibis budget Ajaccio - we found it excellent value for money, the rooms were comfortable, everything was perfectly clean, and the staff were very friendly and competent. I was completely satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed only one night but it was perfect for our needs. Being an Ibis Budget it's a no frills hotel which means that you don't have a phone in the room and the hair dryer must be borrowed at the front desk.

This hotel was nicely decorated, very efficient use of space and impeccable - Shower head gave good water pressure The front staff were super nice. They let us leave our luggage during the day while we were out visiting. They also accommodated us on our return while we were visiting before our 5:00pm flight and kept our luggage again for a couple of hours. This was truly appreciated and is just a small example of the excellence in service we received

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very close to the airport - Not far from the centre of Ajaccio - Huge free parking, clean room and free wi-fi. Powerful shower.
The room is made of plastic - There is not bathroom. Just a toilet and the shower is a cubicle in the room. The room was very small. It's like sleeping in a hospital room. It's not even cheap.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Ibis Budget Ajaccio opened in the first half of 2013. As such, at the time of writing (September 2013) it looks and feels very new.
As in many of its hotels, Ibs follows a general principle of offering clean, functional rooms with en-suite shower and independent toilet, together with no-frills reception areas and 'do-it-youurself' tea/coffee machines. In this Ibis hotel, the bed is large and comfortable, there is a small desk and chair, a TV, a double-glazed window which can be opened (what a rare treat!), and very good lighting. The easy-to-use shower provides instant hot water, and has a beautifully designed opaque glass door. As well, there are several power points (a boon in the days of mobile phones and cameras that need recharging), and strong, nicely screened lighting. The floors are comfortable to walk on, and the walls are painted an attractive combination of light green and cream. The room is well insulated, with no extraneous noise to disturb one's sleep.
The reception at the Ibis Budget Ajaccio is both courteous and friendly. You are given a 6 figure number to enter your room, so you need to carry this number with you, rather than a conventional key, when you leave the room.
Breakfast, available for just 6 euros, is surprisingly good, and comprises cereal, yoghurt and fresh fruit, as well as the usual French offerings of fresh bread and tea/coffee. A plus for early risers, or those with an early flight, is that breakfast is available from 06:30 onwards. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, but a restaurant owned by an international chain is located in an adjacent building.
If there is a 'minus' with this hotel, it is its location on the outskirts of town. At this stage, the footpaths are rough, and the area has little aesthetic appeal. No beach view here! However, a 10 minute walk brings you to a very large supermarket, and that can be a real 'plus'.
I love 'authentic' quirky, rustic hotels, gîtes, pensions, B&Bs, call them what you will, but there are advantages in staying with a chain such as Ibis. A tremendous amount of thought has gone into making a modest space so convenient and comfortable. And you know you will be getting it at a modest price when compared with the competition. First class, and recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajaccio hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
2.0 mi away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#4 of 28 in Ajaccio
366 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Spunta di Mare
Hotel Spunta di Mare
#5 of 28 in Ajaccio
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#11 of 28 in Ajaccio
494 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Ajaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Ajaccio

Property: Ibis Budget Ajaccio
Address: rue des Magnolias, 20090 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ajaccio
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#6 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#7 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Ajaccio 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Ajaccio is located close to the center of the Imperial City, just 6 minutes from the Ricanto beach, the ports and the Napoléon Bonaparte International Airport. It offers economy accommodation from which you can explore the charms of the Imperial City and the magnificent Gulf of Ajaccio. Rooms for 2, 3 or 4 people with multimedia LCD TV. Free WIFI and car park. Laundry and luggage storage. Buffet breakfast. Buffalo Grill and Quick restaurants on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Ajaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Ajaccio Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing