We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff and would be a 'good' 2 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Posta Vecchia
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bastia
RHUTHUN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff and would be a 'good' 2 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

10 minute walk from the ferry with great sea views and located near everything interesting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had large rooms overlooking the sea and enjoyed watching the ferries coming in and out of the harbour. The rooms were clean but dated...as were the bathrooms. The lift is tiny and the narrow, steep stairs have no handrail.

The breakfast was limited but good.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CymraesRhuthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    71
    80
    39
    21
See reviews for
23
115
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at Posta Vecchia for one night before boarding a ferry to travel to Italy. This tiny hotel was perfectly situated to the ferry terminal and was also in walking distance to a fantastic row of restaurants and shops. Rooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful (even kept a bottle of wine in the fridge for us), and showers had fantastic water pressure. Will certainly stay here next time we're in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atljamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Despite some bad reviews we stayed here from the 2nd to the 9th of June. We used it as a base for a motorbike trip through France, Italy and Corsica. Our rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and bathrooms good, staff very helpful and pelite. Plenty of excellent restaurants and bars on the doorstep, Restaurant A, Taverna, Cosy, all within 150 metres, Bastia is a busy and bustling town with some individual shops but can be expensive on the marina front, we loved it, and would stay again, but my wife said she would of liked some drawers in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is right by the ferry terminal with stacks of restaurants etc close by. Breakfast was satisfactory given that it is France with some cereals and apple puree on offer together with orage juice

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenmairib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

... with an incredible admission ticket. This hotel has little going for it, only its location. Rooms are ridiculously small, the 'bathroom' is a disaster with a harmonica door. Had a room on the boulevard side and it was very noisy. Would never recommend this place to anyone. There are far better deals to be found.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bastia hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

.The only good thing about this "hotel" is that it is near the ferry to catch the early boat. Three star it is not. Does not even come into any star category. Rooms dirty and dark. Everything needs updating. Did not have breakfast. Would not even consider eating there.Lovely restaurants just round the corner. Gentleman on reception was very jolly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMW555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Staff was amazing, went out of their way to help us plan the rest of our trip. Rooms were clean and service was great!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bastia hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corsica Hotel Bastia Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#8 of 24 in Bastia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Port Toga
Hotel Port Toga
#3 of 24 in Bastia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#13 of 24 in Bastia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Voyageurs
Hotel Les Voyageurs
#11 of 24 in Bastia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pietracap
Hotel Pietracap
#7 of 24 in Bastia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posta Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posta Vecchia

Property: Hotel Posta Vecchia
Address: 8 rue Posta Vecchia, 20200 Bastia, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Bastia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bastia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posta Vecchia 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posta Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Posta Vecchia Corsica/Bastia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing