We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Florel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de Paris(Besancon)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Restaurant Vesontio(Besancon)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vauban(Besancon)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
84
69
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
69
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsten minute walktrain stationsmall courtyardother hotelssecure parkingyogurtbreadold towntoiletterracecityfrance
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was an excellent hotel - large modern comfortable room with balcony overlooking garden and excellent bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is close to the rail station but we were not in any way disturbed by that. Best of all was the buffet breakfast - this is charged as extra but was of excellent quality and the overall cost for the night was still far better value than other hotels we stayed at on our holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful, recommending good restaurants for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanorStoneham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Having spent a night earlier in the week in another Logis hotel (La Mure) which was appalling we were somewhat in fear that we would be in another similar place. However, the contrast could not be greater. I think it was a fairly new build as the rooms looked unused, they were so spotless and well appointed. No doubt the best place in our short stay in France. The restaurant looked good but we ate out at a place recommended by the hotel which was very good indeed. There are road works all over the place at the moment so walking down to town was a bit difficult but this was not the fault of the hotel nor the location. Lovely town. We intend to return for a longer time and would stay in same hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Very clean, very modern. No food at the weekend - having gone for a gastronomic weekend in Besançon we ended up with couscous and merguez down the town on Sunday night - the whole town shuts down. There is a buffet in the hotel on some nights.

But after being bombarded by promotions from the Logis de France about traditional inns with lovely local food I was really disappointed. Friendly family run place, their website doesn't make any false claims, but don't be fooled by Logis de France marketing. Up-market Travelodge.

Very pleasant breakfast, wifi flaky. Certainly good for a stopover, and handy for the railway station but not beyond that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank re06202014c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is one of a cluster of hotels conveniently near the main Besançon railway station (Viotte); it isn't the cheapest, but it is reasonably priced and excellent value. So far as we could discover on a quick survey, you pay quite a bit less for the same facilities in hotels near the station, like the Florel, than you do in the city centre places. The room we stayed in was spacious for a French city hotel, with a most comfortable bed and good facilities, and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was superb. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. They were patient with our occasionally stumbling French, though they were clearly also competent in English. There isn't really a restaurant in the hotel - they run a simple buffet during the week, I gather - and the restaurants in the immediate locality don't amount to much, so you are probably going to want to go into the city (where there is masses of choice) to eat. It doesn't, perhaps, have much character; it's not a place to fall in love with, just a very good, efficient, hotel. We'd certainly stay there again.

How a previous reviewer could find that its location odd and the walk into town uneasy, I can't imagine. Having a hotel right by the railway station isn't exactly unusual. It's about 15 minutes' walk down to the centre of town; at present the pleasantest route (through a park) is messed up by the tramway works, but it is possible to find your way through those, or to walk down Avenue Foch, which is busy and unthreatening. The previous reviewer must have gone down Rue d'Industrie, which is a bit shabby but a perfectly ok way to walk; not the most direct route into town, but it does lead to an excellent crêperie in the Rue de Belfort, probably the nearest place to eat if you are content with a light meal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was great value for money based on the immaculate rooms in the new wing. I didn't see rooms in the original hotel. We had just a quick stopover en route from Italy to UK but this hotel hit the mark. Room was modern with comfy bed. The large walk in shower room was a real treat.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but the staff were very helpful in getting a reservation for us in town. Breakfast buffet was €12 each but worth it as a lovely selection.
Only down side was the location near to the railway station in a not so pretty part of town. The walk down hill to the main centre only took about 10 minutes but seemed to be via a dodgy area with people loitering in doorways... Felt a bit uneasy.

Room Tip: Ask for new wing
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews