We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
92
72
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
72
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ten minute walk train station small courtyard secure parking yogurt bread toilet terrace city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We arrived by train from Paris and the hotel is just across the road from the station. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed a good night’s sleep. We ate dinner in a nice bar restaurant next door. It is a ten minute walk into the city and another ten to the Citadelle. We took a taxi and visited the Citadelle again the next day and meandered back through this lovely old city before taking a train on to Luxeuil les Bains in the afternoon. Hotel Florel is part of the reliable Logis (de France) network and we chose it because of this. We had a good breakfast and enjoyed our all too brief stay in Besançon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelflorel, Gérant at Logis Florel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your opinion about our hotel.
We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Besançon
Bests regards - The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The hotel was excellent, very good quality for the price. Our double room was spacious and comfortable. Toilet was separate from the bathroom which is an advantage. All amenities were new, well functioning. The room was very quiet with view on a small courtyard and terrace. The breakfast priced at €11.50 was very good value with a great choice of pastries, cake, bread, eggs, cheese, ham, omelette, yogurt, fruit, etc.... The hotel was very clean, had secure parking and very polite / helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelflorel, Gérant at Logis Florel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Good afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to smooth out your opinion.
We are delighted that our property meets your expectations.
Our staff is always available for guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Besançon.
Sincerely - The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

After a long day of driving, we looked for a reasonably priced hotel and found this hotel close to the train station. The people at the reception directed me to their secure parkade, a good sign. The hotel, at least the part where we were staying, must recently have been remodeled because everything in the room was modern and up to date. The room was spacious and well laid out. Breakfast, available at an additional 11.50 Euros per person, was extensive, with a wide variety of breakfast items. The hotel is part of the Logis chain and, if the other hotels are of similar quality and price range, we’re hooked!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very nice hotel just across the river from the old town (although a bit tricky to find the best way to reach city centre on foot, look for an unmarked set of stairs). Got a large and comfortable room for a reasonable price compared to just about anywhere else in France. Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Recommended by LP - it seems that the old part was the first spa hotel in town. However, most(all?) of the hotel is simple, sleek, with stylish rooms and v. good value. We had a superior(?) room - with the tea & coffee - with a view (just) of the Citadel.
Breakfast is good - we were there during the scorching mid-july weather and it was good to sit outside.
The hotel is sited in what I would guess is the less salubrious side of town, but there was no hint of any concern.
In fact, you benefit from the abundance of good-value cafes & restaurants, such as the two next door - if you discount the sex shop!!
As others have said, it's a pleasant downhill stroll to town - take the direct route and Rue Battant is full of good value cafes, etc.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank bluebottle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews