We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Besancon
Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Following an enjoyable stay at an Adagio aparthotel in Paris we had high expectations from this hotel. What a disapointment!! The hotel is old, uninviting and located at the middle of the town's road works. The air cooling is not very efficient, so you must open the window and get all the noise from the trucks and machines working at the street. Reaching the hotel by car is tricky due to the deviations caused by the roadworks. Only good point was the reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    118
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
75
83
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I read a previous review with trepidation...we arrived very tired after travelling from Swansea via the chunnel. Found hotel easily receptionists very helpful helped set up my internet. Bed I fell asleep quickly..I did bring my own pillows as I am not a good sleeper on strange pillows..room was excellent,..we would come back on our way home from Italy but want something handier for Paris so we can just hop the train.No complaints whatever...secure parking very handy with lift from garage...

Room Tip: didn't comment on pool or fitness centre as I just wanted an overnight place to rest :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrybunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Comfortable, good and cosy Adiagio Hotel in Besancon. We get there a real friendly Service and we can recommend this Hotel to others. Good Location and the Hotel was nice and cosy outfitted. Room was in a good middle Class Standard outfitted and we found there all was clean. Good Itmes at Breakfast, wich we did liked and it was tasty. Besancon is a nice City.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineBeachTOP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
669 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews I was beginning to think we should cut our losses and just go somewhere else. Yes the building is not pleasing to the eye, but it matches the other building in the vicinity, including the Ibis. The location is great, the apartments are clean, reasonably equipped if you wanted to cook, and the underground parking is very secure. All in all I was pleasantly surprised and for the amount paid, terrific value. I would agree with one of the reviewers about the amount of roadworks and building renovation that is occurring. It appears that every road and major tourist attraction is under repair and navigating in and out of the city is a nightmare. I am sure in a few years time the city will be fantastic, but it still worth a visit until then.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We booked a superior apartment and it was not much bigger than our son's standard one.
There was just a larger space between our bed and the dining table. We had to pay in advance, before seeing the facilities in the room. As we were moving on to a self catering apartment, we were able to make a drink and have cereal for breakfast. The photographs
on the website make the apartments seem bigger than they actually are.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Magpie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Had no issues with apartment although I will carry an RJ45 cable as the Swisscom network I was given login details for wasn't available. Our biggest issue was the place. I have no idea what the city council or elders had in mine. But most of the city centre was dug up and I mean dug up not pot holes hectares of tarmac missing, most of France's Rue Baree signs had found there way here! Even 9 KM of the A36 up to the Becanson exist junction 3 was dug up on one side. Even the N57 in and out of town had an unbelievable diversion almost comic in proportion. Left the wife and I with the desire to never return even if they ever manage to finish it all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Splashedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunusstein, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

If you need a Hotel for a reasonable price near the Center of Besancon and you did not expect a big comfort, this Hotel is absolut OK! Within 10 minutes walk you are in the Center of Besancon! Parking place and Free Internet is also available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Besancon hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
#4 of 34 in Besancon
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts du Chazal
0.0 mi away
Ibis Besancon La City
Ibis Besancon La City
#10 of 34 in Besancon
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#2 of 34 in Besancon
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#3 of 34 in Besancon
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Sauvage
Hotel Le Sauvage
#1 of 34 in Besancon
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City

Property: Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City
Address: 11 avenue Louise Michel, 25000, Besancon, France (Formerly Adagio Access Besancon La City)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Besancon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Besancon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Besancon Besançon
Citea Besancon Hotel Besançon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing