We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm”
Review of Hotel Regina

Hotel Regina
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Regina
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Besancon
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Old fashion hotel, nice welcome , good breakfast, room with terrasse, very quiet miles aays from main street.

Old deco and room

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isokawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2007

I stayed at this hotel for two days at the end of March. I was very happy with the room, it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is situated right in the heart of besancon, so it was an easy walk to any of the important sites. I would say the only drawback were the thin walls and the loud pipes, but other than that it is a perfect budget hotel. The staff is very nice, but they don't speak much english.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kitty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2006

I have stayed at the Regina twice, and would not hesitate to stay again. This is an old fashioned family hotel, with some character, in the heart of the city. Although the address is on the Grand Rue, the hotel is located through a portal, up a small walkway, well off the main street (It is easy to miss). This makes it very quiet. Only one member of the family speaks English, but they are very friendly and helpful (I speak almost no French, and had no problem).
The rooms are more on the plain side, but the price (double with bath around 50 Euros), and location make up for that. The hotel is listed by Let's Go and Lonely Planet, in different years.
The only drawback is it is often full, and you need to book way in advance. Last tlme I couldn't get a reservation, and stayed at the Hotel Paris, which is fine, but not really worth the extra money, especially if you are on a budget.
Besancon is a beautiful city, and well worth a least a few days.

3  Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: préférez les chambre au-dessus du première étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa30700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludovic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter les chambres avec terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dominique r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Besancon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#2 of 32 in Besancon
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Citadell Besancon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Besancon La City
Ibis Besancon La City
#10 of 32 in Besancon
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Le Repere des Anges
Le Repere des Anges
#1 of 1 in Larnod
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Besancon Centre Gare
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Besancon
B&B Hotel Besancon
#17 of 32 in Besancon
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: 91 Grande rue, 25000, Besancon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Besancon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Besancon
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing