We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of l'Arc - Paris - CLOSED

l'Arc - Paris
Price range: US$0 - US$117
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We wanted to check this place out before taking som friends to Paris next year.
We concluded that we will bring our friends to some other place:
This place is expensive (which we expected and is ok if you get value for money).
This place has mediocre food (our veal was the stranges piece of meat we have ever had).
The service is ok but if you don't buy the more expensive wines they sort of look down on you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    12
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We wanted to try some amazing french food, the type of food the country is famous for, and we weren't disappointed. The food was delicious. it lived up to our expectations. My partner enjoyed a meat meal but I'm a vegetarian so ordered the vegetarian options including the asparigus risotto. I've never had vegetarian food so flavoursome! I was dying for more. and the mash potato was to die for. The final bill was quite expensive but it was worth it. we both agreed it was the best meal we had in france.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank persephone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The worst place to eat in the world!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The food was terrible. I had to send my steak back twice as it was blue, then rare, I settled for less than the medium well I requested. We were given an 'English menu' that was more expensive than the French one and couldn't buy a bottle of wine. They allowed us to buy a 'jug' with contained less than a bottle...whilst a French gentleman enjoyed his bottle on the table next to us. This is not a tourist friendly place! Do not go here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine dining”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Delicious food and very trendy. Club is ok. But too expensive. Rich Wine selection. Friendly staff. I recommend

Helpful?
Thank Nevra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sexy, Beautiful, Fun”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The crowd was sexy, the space has a beautiful contemporary decor, view of the arc, great music, and food was better than I was expecting. And I think it's easier to get into the club from the restaurant...as we walked straight in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank susQnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed l'Arc - Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing