We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy stay in town”
Review of Vieux Portique

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fontainebleau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vieux Portique
Ranked #9 of 16 Fontainebleau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very good value for its price!

We stayed in the Chambre Grise, which was big and furnished in classic style, with a very modern clean bathroom. With white curtains it was not possible to darken the room enough in order not to wake up too early in the morning.

Breakfast did not have a huge variation, but offered a selection of home made jams and artisanal honeys. We had a homestay-feeling, since the breakfast room is connected to the host family's private kitchen. They have a dog, but is not annoying and does not bark.

Excellent location in the town centre and close to the castle park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soetkin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved the place so much we stayed an extra (unplanned) night. The sweetest hosts, and absolutely wonderful, very clean, rooms.

Will add more later!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the top floor with a vaulted ceiling, and a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keg0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here for several weeks while taking classes at the nearby school, and couldn't have been happier with my choice. There are several rooms available in this B&B - run by a family that rents out some of the rooms in their house. The rooms are charming and clean, the bathrooms renovated and extremely modern. The proprietors remain aloof but are around if you need help.

The B&B location is fantastic - about a 2 minute walk to a grocery store, restaurants, and the bus stop. A 5-7 minute walk to Fonty castle. Free wifi is offered too!

Highly recommend for females traveling alone or in pairs, as well as family stays. Would def. stay here again if I were to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minuit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was an excellent find for us in Fountainbleau from the Tourist Bureau guide. Very charming, spacious room with a very lovely bathroom. The hosts were very friendly and lovely people. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerthSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons occupé la chambre 'grise' et la chambre 'verte'. Toutes deux différentes...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soniasdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fontainebleau hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#6 of 12 in Fontainebleau
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aigle Noir Hotel
Aigle Noir Hotel
#1 of 12 in Fontainebleau
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
#2 of 12 in Fontainebleau
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#9 of 12 in Fontainebleau
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Demeure du Parc
La Demeure du Parc
#3 of 12 in Fontainebleau
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vieux Portique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vieux Portique

Address: 40 rue du Chateau, 77300, Fontainebleau, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Fontainebleau
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fontainebleau
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing