We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
103
54
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
54
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants parked our car across the road period building kettle provided breakfast was excellent charming hotel gracious hosts genuine hospitality private parking vaux le vicomte no elevator first floor per day off street parking rooms are spacious philippe
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

With a stunning view of the Chateau from our bedroom window, we had to pinch ourselves. The hotel has the very best location across from the main entrance to the Chateau. Easy parking, lovely room - fantastic bed. Breakfast was delicious & at 14 euros was actually value for money as we had eggs, croissants, juice, tea/coffee - all fresh & delicious.
The hotel is a little tired in areas - carpets in the corners, but this didn't alter the fact that it is clean, well run & in just the best location. We had room 11 which is a Romantique room - the view!! No air con (yet) in this room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellybops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilCol, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review and good comment, we will try to keep the rooms as beautifull as the view, it's a constant work of patient renovation year after year, most of the time we would like to do everything quicker!
Best regards x Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June. We stayed in a deluxe room with a view of the castle. We picked this hotel because it was one of the few that would guarantee and air conditioning in your room. The room & bathroom were very nice. the bathroom was huge by French standards. It had a nice soaking with a shower. The only downside was that their is no elevator. So we had to haul our 6 pieces of luggage upstairs, however, the front desk clerk help a lot. We didn't eat breakfast there in the morning, but walked to the little center of town and had breakfast at a little bistro there. The kids enjoyed playing on the chateau grounds, they are free to enter - you only pay to go inside the castle. Walking around the castle is nice. There is a great organic sorbet cart that sells sorbet for you to take over by the water and eat while watching the castle or enjoying the grounds. There are also carriage rides around the grounds of the castle. Overall, I liked staying at this hotel bc it is literally across the street from the chateau, the rooms are nice, the bathrooms are big and the a/c works. They also let us park our car for free in a small gated driveway next to the hotel. We left our key with the front desk clerk in case he had to move the car. But that was fine with us.

Room Tip: castle view is very nice, but on the second floor so you've got to climb 2 flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwithkids14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amazing location, right across from Chateau de Fontainebleau. Easily accessible from Avon train station by cab or bus. Quick walk to Rue Grande restaurants, the Chateau, INSEAD campus and anything else of interest in Fontainebleau. Very comfortable bed. Clean. Good black out curtains. Very spacious room by French standards. Friendly staff. I didn't try the breakfast. The only thing not so great was lack of water pressure in the shower, and any toiletries. Bring your own shower cap, blow-dryer, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the Chateau - it's stunning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkamalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel del Londres and the staff were extremely helpful with every request. The breakfast is always very nice is always fresh. The room is also very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if I ever come back I would definitely stay here and will recommend to my colleagues.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ryan-91m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombier, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Warm hospitality, classic, very neat and nicely decorated rooms. Just a very short walk away from the palaces & muséums. Price was acceptable (don't miss the breakfast!!). You can also walk you way into Fontainebleau easly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fer_Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombier, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for this kind review.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews