We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely restaurant”

Les Fontaines de Saint Honore
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Les Fontaines de Saint Honore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,426 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I ate there tonight. Good service and delicious food, at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    56
    30
    21
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathfield, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Don't go here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Service was terrible - slow, rude and not existent.

Food was ok - nothing spectacular.

Atmosphere- still looking for it.

I do not recommend this restaurant and I would not return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Splendid restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent srvice, Splendid food, very good value ("Formula Valois"), delicious cakes.
Been there 3 times(!) in my last visit in Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofer_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Forgotten!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Everything was great up until we finished our entree and main course. A tour group then arrived and we were completely forgotten. We waited 90 minutes for our dessert (after reminding the waiter, who hadnt even asked us if we wanted any drinks in the mean time). The tour group, and other customers, all managed to order, eat and pay for their 3 course meals between our main being finished and dessert arriving (which they only gave us one of, instead of the two we ordered). All started well but left with disappointment and frustration.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I ate at this restaurant as part of a group of High School students visiting Paris. We were seated on the second floor, essentially had a room to ourselves. The food was very good. The portion sizes were good. The meal started with an appetizer that was a cheese filled dough (probably croissant dough). it was excellent. The entree was chicken with potatoes in a very nice sauce.
I think the students really enjoyed the restaurant. Only complaint was there was one waiter to handle serving 41 people. They should have had a second waiter. It made for the service to be somewhat slow. I would go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrockportFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Fontaines de Saint Honore also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Fontaines de Saint Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing