We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great company makes up for lack of service”

Les Fontaines de Saint Honore
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Les Fontaines de Saint Honore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,587 of 16,971 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great company makes up for lack of service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We walked into this restaurant on a Saturday afternoon, and they were very busy, they had no tables but asked us to wait a few minutes and we did get a table within 10 minutes. The food was average, with a number of items listed on the menu not available, we had to ask for bread and water having finished our soup before the bread arrived. The service was slow, slow, slow. I think they completely forgot my husbands main course. Value for money was average. In spite of all this we had an enjoyable time due to the great company of the people sitting next to us with lots of laughter and fun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnandBob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    56
    32
    21
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average food arrogant waiter”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Wandered in here after our visit to Louvre Museum. Nice looking place clean well decorated, which is always nice when visiting a restaurant. However food and service are much more important and were sadly lacking in this establishment. We ordered drinks before our dinner and due to the slow service had finished them by the time our meal showed up. So we requested tap water to have with our meal, our waiter shook his head vigorously "no…no tap water, bottled water only" he said in poor english. The table next to us had an obvious container of tap water they were drinking. "What are they drinking" we asked? "White wine" he replied with a smirk and then he brought out a container of tap water. Now I have a sense of humor but it was obvious he intended to sell us water instead of providing it for free. Anyway, service was very slow, the waiter was kind of a jerk, and the food was average at best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Bland food and rude service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Restaurant very near the Louvre, we were a 'walk in' and did not realise they mainly cater for tour parties. In which case they should not be surprised that they were busy on a Saturday lunch time! The surroundings were fine and we tried to make the most of it and laugh at the slow rude service, much of the menu not available and not cheap either. The food when it did arrive was just about acceptable. Must say the bread was really nice! There are many other better restaurants in Paris, wish this was one but it's not so be warned! We definitely won't be returning...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLoftysPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I ate there tonight. Good service and delicious food, at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathfield, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Don't go here.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Service was terrible - slow, rude and not existent.

Food was ok - nothing spectacular.

Atmosphere- still looking for it.

I do not recommend this restaurant and I would not return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Fontaines de Saint Honore also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Fontaines de Saint Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing