We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
575
55
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
55
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barlatin quartersteam roomhonor barled lightscardinal lemoinebeautiful hotelboutique hotell'occitane productsnotre damehighly recommend hotelrain showertwo metro stationscoffee machinesitting roomcomfortable bedlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We thought everything at Hotel Monge was quite lovely. It is located very closely to 2 different Metro stations so it was easy for us to get to & from places. We really enjoyed the feel of the neighborhood - it felt like somewhere we would want to live - not touristy at all. Delicious bakeries, pretty flower shops, an affordable grocery store & even a tasty pizzeria are all right outside your door. The hotel itself feels high-end without being stuffy or pretentious. We were thrilled with everything about our room. It was decorated beautifully, well maintained & very clean. We had a superior room which meant it was a little larger & had a sofabed. Our bed was comfortable & large. I also loved the shower - both for it's function & it's style - thought the mini lights in the wall were a nice touch. Not sure if all the rooms have balconies but ours did & even though it was December & chilly it was still fun to pop out for a minute to enjoy the view. If I am ever back in Paris I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Goochorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Réception at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear guest,
First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.

We are so glad that you have enjoyed our hotel and our neighborhood so much, there are so many interesting things to discover around, the corner shops, the area of Saint-Germain, the Roman Amphitheater, the Botanical gardens, the Pantheon…
We are also very happy you have loved your room and the small balcony in it. Not all of them have one but sure it is nice to enjoy the view even in the middle of a December day! We had the pleasure of upgrading you during your stay to a deluxe triple room, which has a sofa bed.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Inge
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Loved this place.

Pros:
- staff was polite and attentive
*when our room wasn't ready, they invited us to the hall area for snacks. Had all our bags ready in the room before notifying us
*they were always happy to answer any qns

-toiletries were exquisite, had free drinks in minibar and even gave us a welcome card when we checked in
- location is impeccable, a min from two metro stations! Plenty of good food nearby and walking distance to major attractions
-black out curtains were great

Cons:
- rooms are tad small but not a big issue
- no gym

Room tip:
- ask to face the road instead of the back which has no view unless u prefer that

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank deanlimsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Réception at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear guest,
We are so happy that you have loved our hotel and that you have taken the time to write this review.
We are glad you have found our team helpful and that you have liked our toiletries, the minibar and our location. We are not far away from several monuments of Paris and very well communicated by metro.
The view of the street is a very Parisian view indeed, but on the other side of the building you get to see the ruins of the old roman Amphitheater of Lutecia if you have a room on a high floor. So it could be an interesting view as well!

We just wish to welcome you again very soon in Paris.

Kind regards,

Inge
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

My daughters and I spent 4 nights at this cute and well situated hotel. The staff could not have been nicer and the hotel itself is stylish, updated and cozy. We had wonderful stay in Paris and Hotel Monge played a big part. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herreraanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Réception at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to know that you and your daughters loved our hotel and all our services, and on behalf of all the staff, we thank you for your kind words.
We are very happy to know that you appreciated the location of the hotel in Latin Quarter, close to Notre Dame and many great Parisian sites.

We really hope having the pleasure to welcome you soon for another stay.

Best regards,

Cecilia,
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We only had two nights in Paris and no car but this place was luxurious, quiet and very comfortable. Within short walking distance to Notre Dame and fantastic eating place. If you want a real French experience within walking distance this is the place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Réception at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for writing this review following your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy to know that we have met your expectations.
We are glad to know that you find your room comfortable and that you appreciated all our services in general.
Regarding our area, indeed, we are at a short walk from Notre Dame and Saint Germain and we are lucky to be close to many delicious restaurants that we love to recommend to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again at the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Cecilia,
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The most adorable newly renovated and cleanest hotel I have ever visited. The staff couldn't do enough for us recommending restaurants etc. The breakfast that was included was hot and fresh every day. Unfortunately I never had time to enjoy the afternoon tea. The complimentry steam room was a treat.

Room Tip: Street view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnareerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Responsable réception at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are delighted to know that you appreciated the design of our hotel, and that you enjoyed our steamroom. We thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad that we could assist you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Parisian trip.

Best regards,

Lucie
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews