We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£220
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£187
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
257
79
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
79
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool hotel excellent hotel on the small side top floor central paris neighborhood linens mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

The hotel was in a super location, a few minutes walk from Pigalle Metro station. The staff were lovely, incredibly friendly and welcoming, and very helpful.

Our room had a little balcony from which we could see Sacre Coeur, The hotel was clean, comfortable and well-equipped.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room tip: Ask for a balcony room to get true Parisian ambience as you sip your tipple of choice and watch the world go by...
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Su_E166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Su_E166,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give a nice feedback about your stay. We are glad to know that you appreciated our lovely hotel and our fantastic team. Indeed, the hotel location is really convenient near the metro station and surrounding by many bars and restaurant.

Hope welcoming you soon at the Grand Pigalle Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Adrienne Giraud, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

We found this hotel on the Euro star website. We were very pleasantly surprised by how lovely the room and the staff were. It was a lovely hotel in a great location. Be sure to explore in all directions for a wider range of bars and restaurants.
However be aware of the hidden city tax we were charged at the end of the visit (only €12 but a charge), the expensive bar prices and the maid trying to get in the room before 9am when you were still in the room!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Treach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Treach,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay. We are glad to know that you appreciated our lovely hotel and our fantastic team. Indeed, the hotel location is really convenient near the metro station and surrounding by many bars and restaurant. Regarding the city tax, we always inform our guest during the reservation that it is not included in the room rate and it is 2,88 per person and per night. For the bar prices, you have to know we apply usual parisian prices.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Adrienne Giraud, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Loved staying in this fab little boutique hotel for a few days in Paris. Very well decorated with a comfortable bed. The neighborhood is a delight - not too touristy but still very central. I was particularly happy about the fact that they have good air conditioning! I’ll be staying here again in the future!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear echapgood,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice comment ! We are glad to know that you appreciated our lovely boutique hotel, designed by Dorothée Meleichzon. Indeed, the hotel location is really convenient near the metro station and surrounding by many bars and restaurant. Also, all our rooms and the restaurant benefit of good air conditionning : ideal during the heat wave ! We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the Grand Pigalle Hotel !
Kindest regards, Adrienne Giraud, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

I keep finding better and better hotels in Paris - but I think I’m going to stop looking and stick with Grand Pigalle. I had a quick stopover in Paris with no real plans and decided to check out the Grand Pigalle. I had been a bit reluctant because the area can still be a little hit or miss and as a solo traveler I want an area where I can confidently walk around after dark. My concerns were totally unnecessary - it’s a great area with a bustling night life. Lots of charming bars / restaurants.

The hotel itself is delightful- great service, lovely rooms, and a charming bar/breakfast area. My room (406) could not have been any more perfect!

I’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Anneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Anneel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at the Grand Pigalle Hotel. It is always a great pleasure to read such comments from our guests !

We are glad that you found your perfect Parisian room ! We are also happy that you enjoyed the soul and atmosphere of the place at night as well.

We hope to welcome you again very soon for your next Parisian stay !

Kindest regards, Adrienne Giraud, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Close to the train station, easy to access, nice crew. An excellent stay.
Housekeeping is great! Friendly and respectful.
Many eateries and restaurants in close proximity.
Breakfast at the hotel is priced reasonably and tasted good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019
Google Translation

Cher Jo Ng,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au Grand Pigalle Hôtel. Ravis que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour parmi nous !
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau,
Bien à vous,
Adrienne Giraud,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews