We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamin

Jamin
Reserve with
Jamin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #366 of 16,719 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$48
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Trocadero
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, Classic French cuisine. Very enjoyable. The staff were polite and it was a lovely atmosphere. Definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    153
    64
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My friends and I loved Jamin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I went with a group of eight people with not very good French language skills. The staff were very accommodating and attentive. The food was fabulous. I particularly liked the escargots and squid. The deserts were also wonderful. A lovely meal served in a timely fashion by great staff. I recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Dinner in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I reserved this restaurant for my husband's birthday, and i made the right choice. Warmly welcomed by the staffs. We ordered beef steak and quail steak.. One word.. SUPERB!!! Cant say more about the foods, we had strawberry tart and fondant praline for the desserts, it was really good as well. Prices are very good for the very good foods. Highly recommended this restaurant and defo will come back.

Ps: thank you, it was the best meal we ever had on a very special day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yennychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Disappointed ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Service was good, if not a bit too hasty. Had the feel of a place which wanted to get you out of there. 1st course was divine as was the choice of wine; however the main course and desert was unbelievably poor. I'm so shocked that I can only imagine the chef had an off night or there was some mitigating circumstances. The food was simply not seasoned and the desert was flavourless. A disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice and Casual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our food at Jamin and found the service excellent. Thought the interior colors a bit dull. Some of the carpeting especially going upstairs could be replaced. The best dish we had was the duck. Superb. Thought the house made sorbets lacked flavor intensity. Prices are moderate and the location is good. We would definitely recommend Jamin

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidlillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Jamin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing