We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent French Restaurant”
Review of Jamin

Jamin
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Jamin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #452 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$51
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trocadero
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Excellent French Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Within walking distance of the Champs Elysee (10 minutes or so), we went here for our last night in Paris. We booked in advance and were seated on arrival. The Foie Gras was terrific as were the other appetizers. Magret de canard, Faux Filet and a really nice Dorade all turned out really well and our vegetarian companion enjoyed their cannelloni. Wines were decent and overall the price normal for Paris. Staff were very friendly and we would definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    155
    66
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Special Place!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My fiancé and I have been lucky enough to visit Paris 3 times in two years. We have had many restaurants recommended, and have sometimes been disappointed. Our hotel concierge made a reservation for us at Jamin, and everything was wonderful. In addition to the fabulous cuisine, the entire staff was friendly and polite. We will definitely return on our next visit to Paris.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank su432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First place we tried, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the first place recommended to us by the hotel. I'm very picky with food and at first look I was unsure about the menu and to be safe went with the Lamb & Spinach. My god it was lovely! It was like our version of beef wellington, the pastry was cooked to perfection and the spinach was simply delicious, with the meat cooked perfectly. I don't eat fish, but was tempted to try my sisters choice and again it tasted so amazing. The desert we shared abit of everything and again the quality of the food surpassed expectation. We were lucky to secure the only table they had left! My mum unfortunately lost her hearing aid while dining (somehow) and the staff were so nice to allow us to stay back and look for it. I will be returning here when I go to Paris again. Happily go twice in one week!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcampbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, Classic French cuisine. Very enjoyable. The staff were polite and it was a lovely atmosphere. Definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My friends and I loved Jamin.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I went with a group of eight people with not very good French language skills. The staff were very accommodating and attentive. The food was fabulous. I particularly liked the escargots and squid. The deserts were also wonderful. A lovely meal served in a timely fashion by great staff. I recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Jamin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing