We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Antiquaires

Les Antiquaires
Reserve with
Les Antiquaires is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #234 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great place! I am from Paris and I sadly notice, year after year, that the quality of restaurants in Paris is going down, steadily. Les antiquaires is one of these rare places where you can still have a good, brasserie style meal, at reasonable prices, with good "Parisian" service. The decoration is interesting as well, and the restaurant's central location is very attractive. Great for meetings with friends, business lunches, and even dates. I strongly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    280
    63
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Whole family had amazing meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Best place we ate after a week in Paris- Fantastic food, good prices. Waiter was so friendly and spoke perfect English, and the menu had a good variety of food offered. French toast dessert with salted butter caramel ice cream is divine! We will definitely be back on our next trip!

Helpful?
Thank Chloe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
266 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The mood and the atmosphere in the restaurant is great and also the service was good. Food was simply great...one of the best tartarre ever

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We popped in here for a drink and snack & the cheese platter was fantastic! They spoke English and French and were very helpful. My only regret was not going back for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ambersimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
1,069 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
“Great location great food fun time and busiest restaurant so far in Paris.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place stands out because it is so popular and very very busy. Outside every table filled. Inside bustling people coming and finishing up.
Decoration shabby shiek complete with chicken wire.
Country French mixed with more formal contrasts to make interesting comfortable and homey place to kick back.
Service is good.
Then theres the food. Absolute best steak i have had. Partner the rack of lamb.
All wonderful. Best steak I have had in all of Europe.
Recommend? Highly!
Return? Absolutely!
One try you will understand why they are so busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Antiquaires also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Antiquaires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing