We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Le Boudoir

Le Boudoir
Reserve with
Le Boudoir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$62
Cuisines: French, European, Wine Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Description: Situated very near from the Champs-Elysees, Le Boudoir is an atypical place run by Stephane Dufau and Arnaud Nicolas, presenting its wine bar and its gastronomic restaurant. The young chef Arnaud Nicolas, elected as Meilleur Ouvrier de France, will know how to share his tastes with dishes, merging fresh products, perfect cooking and choiceness. In order to make you have a good time in ou bar or our restaurant, a particular and complete wine list will surely satisfy all the sensibilities. At last, the cigars lovers won't be forgotten, with our intimist smoking room, and a selection of nice alcohols. Welcome to Le Boudoir, a quality place held by epicureans people !
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

How fortunate to not being able to secure a table on our first night in Paris after 13 hours of travel and an 8 hour time difference...Yes, this may sound bizarre but the appreciation of fine cuisine can only emanate from senses that are at their peak after a good night of rest! We secured reservations for the following night at "Boudoir" and what a treat! The respect towards patrons starts in how you are greeted at the door, followed by the detailed explanations of a short yet varied menu and finally the attention to the details of an optimum wine pairing for each course by a knowledgeable and friendly sommelier/owner named Stephane. Each one of our 3 courses was beyond expectations and my wife commented that her main course of lamb was the best she had ever tasted...Their philosophy is shared with patrons on their walls via murals with the following statements: Decouvir, Vivre, Partager, Innover, Surprendre and Respecter. They live up to each one of these words. We would not hesitate to highly recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PB_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    134
    25
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great food experience”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were lucky. The evening of our visit was the first evening with a new menu. And we had great food and wine delivered by a very engaged crew that had limited the number of guests this night because they wanted to follow up their guests more closely due to new menu.

An experience and trust Stephane in his recommendations.....they will deliver!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“OMG! You simply have to visit this place if you are in Paris!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The food was simply outstanding, along with the wine and service! We went on a Saturday evening and experienced the 'tasting' menu, I have to say if I had been given the details beforehand I would not have chosen the items we were given. But that's what made it so spectacular, the food was simply mouth watering and something completely different. The staff were amazing and were clearly knew a great deal about the produce, which was lovingly prepared!

Their knowledge of different wines was also outstanding, they took the time to find out what sort of wine we liked and gave advice on which wine would suit the meal.We were then able to taste a few different options before settling on the bottle we chose.

All I can add is that if you are in Paris, then you can not miss the opportunity to dine at this very unassuming restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Extremely mediocre”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I'm afraid both my wife and I are at a loss as to how on earth this restaurant is rated so highly. My wife cannot eat meat so had a choice of just 2 main fish dishes! I am a meat lover and as I couldn't share the meat dish for two with my wife, I had a choice of two main dishes, duck or sausage!
To make matters worse, the ladies at the table next to us arrived an hour after us (the restaurant wasn't that busy) and were told that the kitchen had run out of fish!
Considering we paid well over £100 for two starters and two mains with two glasses of wine and two extremely small glasses of beer, we considered it extremely overpriced. Coupled with that, the food was forgettable and was nowhere near the fine cuisine we have enjoyed in other parts of the world.
How they can pass off chicken pie as fine dining for a starter is beyond me.
Extremely disappointing and we can't help but feel cheated for what they charged. There are far better places in Paris.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank raybrahms1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great french food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

food is very good. shared the rib of pork.very good attentive service.seated upstairs which is fairly small was lacking a little in atmosphere. would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Boudoir also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Boudoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing