We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trendy Bar in Paris - great whisky selection”

Le Forvm Classic Bar
Ranked #5,703 of 17,405 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$18 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A trendy Bar in Paris - great whisky selection”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The "Le Forvm" is a very nice, trendy Bar close to St. Honoré. It has mixed drinks and a very large selection of spirits, the whisky selection was their own menu, with good variety of single malts - including a sampler choice. Be prepared to pay, as the prices are high - good service, and music.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MV_Trotamundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice cocktail bar”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stopped here for a glass of wine but they are a cocktail lounge so ordered a martini instead. The waiter was not very friendly but the atmosphere is really nice and the drink was good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Cocktail Bar”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I really loved this cocktail bar. Cool barmen, great selection of spirits and cocktails. The outlet used to be some kind of a gentlemen's club. Really great atmosphere. Had a Zacapa Manhattan and a G&T. Both great. Recommend.

The only negative were the prices but that's Paris. 15Euro a longdrink or simple cocktail without anything fancy in it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,119 helpful votes
“Quiet lounge in the Madeleine area”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Whether for a coffee or an after dinner drink, this quiet, moody lounge will not disappoint. Two jukeboxes and wood paneling give Le Forum a saloon-like feel, but do not be fooled: the selection of single-malts is impressive

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Atmosphere & Whiskey!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stumbled onto Le Forum after leaving a corner bistro, where we had finished off a couple of wines. We liked the ambience of Le Forum, we decided to have another drink, which is all this place offers. But it is high class, clubby chic. The servers are dressed, suits! The clientele appeared to be english speakers. Since we had been drinking wine, we decided we had better stick to that. The wine was good, as is most in France, but I don't think it was worth $25 a glass. But, we weren't really there for the wine, just the ambiance and a place to rest our aching feet/legs. The thing is to drink whiskey here. The bartenders are PRO's at all drinks whiskey.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4squaretires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Forvm Classic Bar also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Forvm Classic Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing