We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
268
31
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
31
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le marais usb ports st paul metro leopard print complimentary bottled water original decoration great shopping area trendy area great location boutique hotel travel arrangements opera bastille wonderful week small boutique great wifi picasso museum special hotel
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed at this great boutique hotel in July, it was amazing...beginning to end. Extremely charming,unique and beautiful! The staff was outstanding...so close to the metro. We will go back! I loved the tub...after a long day of touring and walking around...nothing like a great soak! The continental breakfast was perfect...Delish and convenient. I loved the decor the most! Very unique! Staff was so accommodating gave us fabulous recommendations for restaurants and made out reservations...top notch!

Room Tip: The suite is large and worth the upgrade
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful little hotel in heart of Le Marais. Rooms decked out in glorious wallpaper, small but comfortable. Our teenage daughter was down the hall in single room which she loved. Staff lovely, very helpful and understanding. We can’t wait to come back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Pamnpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed here for almost a week, and the location is by far the best thing about this hotel. It is near the St. Paul Metro, Le Marais, fantastic restaurants, cafes and cheese and wine shops.
We arrived very early off an all-night flight and even though our room wasn't ready, the wonderful desk clerk made us a cappuccino and let us rest in the breakfast room while he put our bags in the closet until we could check in. We then wandered around Le Marais until lunchtime, and when we got back to the hotel, they gave us an extra-large corner room on the top floor, which was heaven! The bed was very comfortable, there was a little fridge, a huge bathtub and we even had three windows to watch/listen to the interesting street life below. That said, at night it was very quiet.
The room and hotel are decorated in sort of a brothel theme...it's a little campy at first but I became very fond of it. The whole place smells delicious!
We paid for the breakfast which was good most of the time. One morning, there were some technical difficulties with the scrambled eggs, and another morning I was alone, so the woman waitress was a little rude to me (a woman dining alone), but other than that the food was great and was worth the price.
Most of the staff speak excellent English.
At night the Breakfast Room turns into sort of a bar. It was a little strange, though, and felt too fancy for us. I'm not sure what kind of crowd they wanted to attract. The staff in the evening wasn't quite as warm, either.
We thought this place was a good value. I had a wonderful time and was sorry to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably good..this location has been recently renovated.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CaribbeanWasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. The hotel de Jobo is in a lovely location in Le Marais area of Paris. Great shopping starts literally right out the front door. Easy access to a metro stop as well. The accommodations were a treat. Very stylish hotel and rooms! And attentive pleasant staff too. I look forward to staying again on another trip to Paris.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank KayM1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Tucked away on a quaint little street in Le Marais, Hotel de JoBo is a perfect place to base yourself if you want to see all Paris has to offer.

The hotel has a cute little seating area upon entry where you can sit and enjoy a cafe au lait or glass of wine. The staff is very friendly and aims to ensure your stay is pleasing - especially Simon!

Upon arrival, they offer complimentary champagne and macarons for guests which is a lovely welcome for visitors to Paris.

The rooms are a bit small but normal for Parisian standards. Beds are VERY comfortable and rooms are well appointed. Decor is unique and creates a great vibe. We were very impressed with the fact that they had both European and North American outlets as well as USB ports to charge your devices.

The location is perfect! You're a couple blocks from the Saint Paul station which runs on the 1 giving you the option to see many sights (champs elysees, louvre).

We checked a few restaurants near the hotel - La Favorite which was a great place to have a bottle of wine and people watch, and Vins des Pyrenees (recommended by the hotel) which was wonderful. Vins des Pyrenees also has a speakeasy (Le 1905) upstairs which is perfect to relax and have a drink.

The breakfast at the hotel is continental style but hits the spot for something quick. Will definitely stay here again next time in Paris!!! Highly recommend!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lnbaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews