We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room probably typical in Paris at this price”
Review of Maison du Pre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison du Pre
Ranked #1,299 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My room had a shower next to the wash basin with nothing in between such as a "wall." No hair dryer, intermittent wf-fi connection. Busy street with lots of traffic noise.

Room Tip: See the room before bringing luggage to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank it's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

The hotel was undergoing some construction when we arrived, but surprisingly we weren't bothered by it. Maybe we were staying on the opposite side of the construction, so we had some good shut eye.
The room we stayed in was supposed to be for two, for some reason we got a room for three. That was a pleasant surprise, because we have more room to move around and an extra bed to lay our things on. The room was clean. The bathroom was very nice, however they do not have a door or shower curtain or any means to keep the floor dry from the shower other than a towel. It would be better if they have the glass extended fully instead of just covering half of the shower area. The bathroom was roomy and bright though, so I guess that made up for it. The heater worked properly. Our room was on the 2nd floor right beside the lift.
The location was good, it was just a few blocks away from Gare du Nord. This was great because we took the Thalys train to get to Paris.
On our last day, we asked to guy at the front desk if we could leave our things while we explore the city for a bit while waiting for our train to depart. He pointed us to a room and we deposited our luggage there.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay. If you're looking for a place to crash after a full day of sightseeing and walking, this is an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnieDae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

The location was good, front desk staff was friendly most of the time.Room was not clean, specially in bathroom you could find hair every where.The hotel was renovating so there was so much noise early in the morning.In the morning or late at night people in other rooms where shouting and making loud noises and it was impossible to sleep. Break fast was so simple, once the maids where fighting during the breakfast time!!! One day while we were sleeping the maid entered the room suddenly without knocking! 10 minutes later she came in again and said I want to change the matreeses!!!!! while I was changing my clothes!!!!!! elevator was not working properly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We booked the hotel over a travel agency in Vienna. The hotel was just a 5-minute-walk from Gare du Nord. There is(was) a small Spar-Supermarket just over the street. The rooms were quite small, with no air condition, but it was clean, and there was a small TV. For what we paid, it was ok. Our room was on the backside of the hotel, so we didn't here the noise coming from the street.
We had also breakfast which was also ok, typical french, with croissants. We didn't expect much, so we were not disappointed.
At the reception they (at least) tried to speak English. It was not good, but it was enough.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flo_geyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alcune sono piuttosto buie, altre molto piccole. Purtroppo come capita perchè l'albergo è sempre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ordinemau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ilBacco88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Propriétaire at Maison du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,572 of 1,802 in Paris
258 reviews
Relais du Pre
#1,018 of 1,802 in Paris
200 reviews
Hotel Rocroy
#700 of 1,802 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence du Pre
#591 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Fiat Hotel
Fiat Hotel
#1,175 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Kuntz
Hotel Kuntz
#1,413 of 1,802 in Paris
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison du Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison du Pre

Address: 88 rue de Maubeuge, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,299 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maison du Pre 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison du Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Du Pre Hotel Paris
Maison Du Pre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing