We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Fabe is Fab!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Le Fabe is Fab!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent 2 nights last July for our wedding anniversary and I decided to write a review as I am currently in Paris on business, chose a hotel in the heart of the city and regretted it. Le Fabe is Fab!!!! We had such a great experience. Price, staff, breakfast, room, cleanliness, location, everything is great. They are a bit further south, a bit far from Gare du Nord, but worth it as they are next door to the metro and very close to all the touristic attractions. Go for it, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    301
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
60
782
45
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is a quirky, well styled comfortable abode for your trip to Paris, it is approx. 5 stops on the metro from the centre of Paris and as a result has some excellent authentic restaurants in walking distance. From check in to check out the staff made every effort to enhance our stay. A big thanks goes to Alex who was on hand to recommend advice about using the metro (which is very straightforward) It was also a refreshing change to stay in a hotel where the staff take the time to learn your name and treat you as a valued guest. We stayed in the Mona Lisa room which was fabulous. The bed was really comfortable, it had a shower over the bath and a lovely view of the street below thanks to a large double opening window. The towels were changed every day and the room kept spotless. The breakfasts were fabulous and served late so we got plenty of lazy mornings. The hotel also has a private sauna which you can book for your own use in advance. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in Paris.

Room Tip: All the rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank messypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in May and have come away with very lovely memories. First off their customer service led by Alex is simply excellent from booking to confirming the reservation as well as our entire stay. We were greeted kindly and shown to our room type "Cosy" as well as given the option of using the first floor room that was significantly larger. Both of the rooms were fine for us - smaller room (normal size by European standard I'd say) upstairs was quieter but we ultimately opted for the bigger room on ground floor (yes we could hear some voices over breakfast in the morning but they were our alarm clock and useful that way so we didn't mind at all). Breakfast was great value (freshly squeezed orange juice!) and location was so convenient as metro station was only a few minutes away with shops, cafes, bakeries closely located. We took a taxi when we were leaving from CDG and a taxi stand being close by was also convenient. Whenever we needed any help or information we could count on the management that were always available to give attention to detail. Having been with the hotel industry before my rule of thumb is cleanliness, good location and most of all excellent customer service over star ratings and Le Fabe hotel exceeds in every way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gooner_Mocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I most admit that all the good comments and reviews about this hotel is true.
We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoy our stay. The breakfast is so good and it is just 10euros. At sometime our room was too cold because of the weather and we were provided with a heater. My wife liked the big mirror in the bathroom and the cleanliness of the room. The location is great, the staffs are very impressive and it is a good value for money. We will definitely stay here again whenever we visit Paris.
I want to thank the management for an excellent service.

Patrick & Victoria
from Minsk.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days in April and found that the hotel had everything we needed. The location is ideal being a 2 minute walk from the easy to use metro and located close to great restaurants, namely Bistrotters, Petits Plats and La Cantine due Troquet. There are nice bistros and bars nearby (Au metro 14 across from Pernety station was our favourite). The area of Montparnasse is lovely and if we visit again wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again. We cannot emphasise how helpful and friendly the staff are here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a real find. The staff really impressed us..genuinely lovely, helpful people. The cleanliness...fabulous job the location of the hotel we found to be just perfect away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to when you wanted. Would definitely recommend this place. If we are ever in Paris again we will surely be back for more! THANK YOU LE FABE :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovesyababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, the rooms are beautiful and clean. Even better is the service provided by the Hotel's staff. Answering every question with a smile and helpful tips. Their English is very good. We will Definitely come back to this great place and I recommend that you do the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#62 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#60 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#34 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#50 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#106 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 B rue de l ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#51 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing