We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at a very cheap price”
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at a very cheap price”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

One great disadvantage of Hotel Le Fabe for the average traveller or business man is its location rather far away from the centre of Paris. If you don't mind or have to be in the area of the 14th Arrondissement, the hotel is an excellent choice in many aspects.

1. When you enter the hotel to check in, you are very friendly invited to first sit down, relax and enjoy a juice or other refreshment.

2. During my stay, the service and attention was extraordinary. All staff members went out of their way to assist me in a genuinely charming and easy going way, unlike most four of five stars, where you are greeted and assisted by staff, acting like robots. After I checked in, the manager and staff members called me by my name whenever I passed by or asked to reserve a table in a nearby restaurant. Incredible.

3. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean, well designed and boast very comfortable beds. During the night, I didn't hear a sound, neither from the inside, nor from the outside. In the cheapest category, the rooms are small, like most hotel rooms in Paris, but in Le Fabe Hotel you pay less than half of what you pay for a similar room elsewhere. I understand, but haven't checked, that the rooms in the higher category are spacious.

4. The breakfast was simple, but fresh and nice. The coffee was just excellent. At EUR 10 p.p., the cheapest breakfast I ever had in Paris. When I came back in the hotel after a business meeting, I was offered again a delicious coffee, free of charge.

The hotel was fully booked on the Sunday night, when I stayed there. I now understand why.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advocate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    304
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
62
789
47
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My partner took me to Paris for my birthday and for the French Open tennis.
This hotel was great although the room was slightly smaller than what we're used to. That aside we absolutely loved it. From the nice welcome of water or coffee to help around getting around Paris or being informed of good local restaurants.
The staff were warm and friendly and as mentioned helpful. The nice touch of breakfast was nice too.
We loved the local area and missed out on the vibrant street around the corner which has an array of fab shops to suit everyone.
Would definitely consider staying here again and Paris architecture is amazing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nero_1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great stay at this stylish, welcoming and well located hotel. For the money the standard of accommodation was fantastic, and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again when we next visit Paris. The rooms aren't massive, but certainly big enough, and this is central Paris after all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marybol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted attentively and were offered a drink. We were taken to our room (on the third floor) in the lift and shown to our room. We were in the 'Orchidee' room which was clean with modern bathroom fittings and free sparkling and still water in the minibar replaced daily. The immediate area surrounding the hotel is mainly local shops and some hotels. There were plenty of cafe's for breakfast, however, I would opt for the hotel breakfast which is good quality for 10 Euros per person.The cafe's offer a breakfast mainly consisting of a croissant, bread, orange juice and a coffee for around 8 Euros. The Metro was a five minute walk and we would recommend the Pernerty station - line 13 to Gare Montparnasse and switch to line 4 and get off at Saint-Michel which is the Latin Quarter. We recommend this area as a starting point and to find your feet around Paris. There are restaurants offering 3 course meals for 10 Euros and plenty of atmosphere. Happy hour varies but is roughly 4pm to 9pm and beer is 4Euros and cocktails are 6Euros.

Room Tip: We opted for the 'Charme' room and it was okay size. This was the middle of the road option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duty_free_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I decided to complete our trip with a short stay in Paris during Easter weekend. After reading reviews about Le Fabe Hotel we decided to book our stay at this boutique hotel. We arrived at approximately 7:30 on Friday morning. The hotel staff was extremely sensitive to our tired condition and furnished us with a room in the basement to rest until our room was ready. The room is small and yet you forget that it is because it is so comfortable. The breakfast was always good and the staff were always helpful and would go beyond to make sure you were taken care of. The location was within walking distance to the metro stations and to many of the shopping and eating establishments that you read about. When we have the opportunity of returning to Paris, Le Fabe will be the hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JChinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chenies, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a wonderful 2 night stay at le fabe.
We stayed in a cosy room (cheapest) and it was more than adequate and spotlessly clean.
En suite was of fantastic quality.
Staff are all extremely friendly and ready to make recommendations and offer advice in a non pushy manner.
Location is great a brisk 3 min walk to the metro station.
We sampled breakfast one morning and it was lovely with a great selection.
We forgot our uk adapter plug so reception lent us one for the whole week, thanks for that!!
Only small minor is the shampoo/shower gel didn't really lather up and didn't smell too nice but we brought our own so it wasn't a major issue for us.
We will be recommending this hotel to friends and will definitely be returning.
Thanks to Alex and your staff for making our trip wonderful :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bkay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Le Fabe is a terrific place to stay particularly because the manager Alex is a devoted Impresario who delights in giving superb recommendations. He is a master of sending you to the perfect spot time after time -- from a charming garden restaurant with great food 2 blocks away that looks like a warehouse from the street to a lively non-touristy spot at the foot of Monmarte hill to a famous spot near the Louvre. Trust in Alex! He not only knows where you will savor a poetic experience but also the best way to get there, like the time he suggested a bus (not metro) which cut through the heart of Paris so we could enjoy a tour of the city for the price of a bus ticket. A word on location. The hotel is in Montparnasse only a short walk to the train station that gets you to Chartres or Versailles, but it is not an easy stroll to the central Paris sights. You are very close to a Metro stop though and can efficiently reach anywhere you want to go. The bed is very comfortable and everything works so you feel right at home.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Constant_Discovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#154 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#69 of 1,801 in Paris
790 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#118 of 1,801 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,801 in Paris
1,281 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#47 of 1,801 in Paris
526 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#121 of 1,801 in Paris
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 Bis Rue de l'Ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#77 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing