We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #97 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Holiday with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Really great stylish hotel just outside of Paris.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome and the staff were so helpful giving us advice on the best things to do in Paris.
Our rooms were very nice and the decor was fab and a great place to relax after our long days exploring.
We only had breakfast on 2 of the mornings but it was very enjoyable with a great choice.
Me and my friends all had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flickflick1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    301
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
60
784
45
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the first night of a two-week trip through Brittany, France and later Scotland. We had a really enjoyable experience all around-- from check-in to check-out, everything was perfect! It felt like they really went the extra mile with regards to the service as well as the accommodations we received. I know the location may be a little off the beaten path compared to other more tourist-centric areas, but if you don't mind walking a bit through what is really a beautiful neighborhood with a relaxed atmosphere, then this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A marvellous little hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Fabe whist in Paris for a long weekend. When we arrived we were greeted at the front desk by Alex, who offered us a complimentary drink before showing us to our room. We had booked one of the cheaper 'Cosy' rooms but were upgraded for free to one of the 'Pleasure' rooms called Silk and Drops, which was a lovely surprise. The room was spacious and comfortable.

The only thing that at all detracted from our stay was a 2am fire alarm! I'm sure it was outside of the hotel's control, but it was pretty traumatic all the same! I don't hold it against them though as they offered us breakfast for free the next morning, which was nice. We saw 4 or 5 different staff on the front desk whilst we were there and they were all as friendly and helpful as each other.

The hotel is located in the 14th arrondissement, which isn't too inspiring, but it's very close to Pernety metro station, so getting to other parts of the city is very easy. For anyone flying into Paris Orly airport: we got the Orlyval shuttle to Anthony station, where we got on the metro. We changed a couple of times to get to Pernety, but it was straight forward enough.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R1chR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

One of the best hotel stays, that I have had. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is free hot drinks available, all day. The room was fantastic (the Mona Lisa). The breakfast was very tasty, with lots of choice and a in a very nice setting. There are lots of restaurants and cafés in the area, as well as a pharmacy across the street. The subway is 10 minutes walk away. I will definitely return, on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days in june 2014 with my girlfriend. We were very surprised by the extremely service minded staff that did whatever they could to accomodate our wishes. After reading the reviews of Le Fabe I must admit that I had very high expectations and in some aspects I was let down. The hotel has no ironing board but offers guests a steam-rod to use instead because of safety concerns. I have never experienced that before and was let down. I was also disappointed by the slow internet connection when I tried to stream a World Cup game since none of the TV channels available showed the games.
The two negative points are still not enough to warrant giving this hotel any less than 5 stars. I was genuinely surprised at the willingness of the staff and I felt at home from very first second of our stay.
The room was spacious for a Paris hotel less than 200 euro a night and I had trouble getting out of bed every morning - it was that good. Decor is trendy and I loved the coffee machine in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from an excellent week in Paris. We chose the Le Fabe because of the reviews on this site. First time we have done so. We have absolutely no adverse comments to make about the accommodation or staff. Breakfast is very definitely 'continental' but this Irishman who does enjoy the odd 'Ulster Fry' had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel. Outside of central Paris, but very accessible via public transport (Gare Montparnasse is a 10 minute walk, while the Pernety Metro station is less than five minutes away). It's in a good spot, with numerous excellent restaurants and bars close at hand. The relaxed atmosphere, bright, clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff made it a stay to remember. We would definitely return and can't recommend it highly enough. The Fabe is fab.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveSTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#125 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#66 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#94 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#39 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#118 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 B rue de l ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#56 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing