We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant for vegetarians” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goa

Goa
Reserve with
Goa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,414 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Gabon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for vegetarians”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Visited this restaurant for dinner. Restaurant was cosy but a bit small. Food was good and had taste of indian cuisine. Indians can consider for veg food. Quantity per dish was less and limited veg options. but the taste and quality was good. Food was served hot. Liked the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amol-Shivangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    54
    21
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vanderbijlpark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Food! Extremely good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Was craving a home cooked meal and found the perfect curry at Goa on the way to the Eiffel Tower. Went there for dinner and again for lunch the next day. Great to chat to Chef. Will go back again on future visits to Paris. Keep it real.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PukkaVanderbijlpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT INDIAN FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Cozy small indian food close to Eiffel Tower just off the main area tucked on a side street at 19 rue Augereau - 75007 ph # 01 45 55 26 20

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charnocktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, welcoming staff and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This restaurant is a great alternative to the numerous expensive "tourist" restaurants that are in this area - that is, the areas restaurants aren't expensive per say, but in relation to the food that you get, which in general is a tired, repeated format pumped out for the tourists that come to see the tower. Goa appears to be a restaurant for a different reason that these others - they are a restaurant because they cook good food and enjoy serving it to you, be you French or a tourist.
I had fish curry, and my mum had chicken korma - and we both really enjoyed them, they were well flavoured and with lots of chicken / fish - in fact is there was a criticsm it would be that we could have done with slightly more rice per person as the curry portion sizes were generous.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, and spoke a reasonable level of english which comes in handy and my French curry knowledge isn't that great!
Overall a lovely find in a city full of restaurants.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate_t51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,482 reviews
559 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,606 helpful votes
“Good Indian food near the Eiffel Tower and Rue Clair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We enjoy eating Indian food wherever we go in the world as a change of pace from the dominant food of the culture of the place we're touring. This was solid, well-prepared Indian food from Goa, the former Portuguese colony and hippy-surfing hangout, now a part of India. They stress sweeter and less fiery dishes, including coconut and banana flavorings, but will add fire to your dish on request. We had never eaten dishes from Goa before, but we dove in and were not disappointed. The place is small, but the service was attentive without hovering. The lamb dishes and breads were especially tasty. The customers were a mix of locals and tourists. The prices were reasonable. We would go again next time we're in Paris.Reservations unnecessary. I recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goa also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing