We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So happy we decided to stay here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susannah...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So happy we decided to stay here”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of the Grande en Isle was perfect - on a pricelessly charming, relatively quite little island within quite easy walking distance of Notre Dame, Musée D'Orsay, and the Louvre. Also Pain Bio, an incredible organic bakery was just across the road! The apartment was surprisingly large and clean with lots of character with a beautiful blend of historic and modern features. We did not take advantage of the free cruise in the end due to lack of time the day we planned it (plus we had already booked the bateaubus) - however we appreciated the offer! We would recommend this place and definitely the company as a whole. We would love to rent an apartment from Cobblestone again (hopefully in a few years!)! Paris is a city to be experience at least once in a lifetime and I recommend at least five days to see the top sights along the Seine river. Hop on and off the Batobus and you and your loved ones can see all the iconic features of this extraordinarily exquisite and diverse city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you again Susannah!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-girl076
Orlando, Fla
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, space, and service”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a bit nervous renting an apartment in Paris, having never been there and relying on high-school French, but we had a wonderful experience with Cobblestone. We went with them opposed to private rentals because of the service and the English-speaking greeter.

Our plane arrived at 7 AM. Management arranged for us to meet our greeter at 11 instead of the regular 2 PM check-in time. We enjoyed coffee and croissants at a cafe while we waited. Our greeter, Hannah, arrived exactly on time, spoke perfect English, and was very warm and friendly. She took us to the apartment in a residential building, even helping to carry our luggage up the stairs.

There are a lot of stairs. The fourth floor really means the fifth floor to Americans. But the climb was worth it, and honestly, you should be doing a ton of walking in Paris anyway.

Our greeter showed us everything about the apartment, from how all the well-stocked and brand new appliances worked to how to pull out the very comfortable sofa bed. This personal attention made all the difference. She also recommended restaurants, gave us a guide to the area, and plenty of contact phone numbers should we need any assistance.

The apartment was lovely, bright, well-stocked, and very clean. It looked very recently updated, though the old touches, such as the stone wall and beamed ceilings gave the place a sense of history. The rainshower at the end of a long day was perfect, and the beds were very comfortable. We felt like wealthy locals living the Paris dream! Paris hotels can be tiny, but this place gave our family (two adults, one thirteen-year-old) room to breathe and relax when we were actually "home."

The Île Saint-Louis neighborhood is charming, clean, and safe. It seemed to be off the tourist route, and our street was filled with delicious cafes, a boulangerie we stopped by for breakfast each morning, a grocer, and dozens of quaint neighborhood shops. It was perfect. The central location makes most areas walkable as well. We only used public transport to and from the airport, going to Montmartre, Versailles, and the Eiffel Tower. Notre Dame was three minutes away. The Louvre, a lovely walk. *Note–we did so much walking we ate whatever we wanted and lost five pounds in a week. Bonus!

The free river cruise, while it had no impact on choosing our booking, was nice. Since there were three of us, we purchased one more (around 15€) and enjoyed a chilly yet amazing night time tour of the city.

The only negative to this property (so long as you can handle the stairs) would be the occasional noise. There is a restaurant down the block, Nos Ancêtres les Gaulois, that is all you can eat--and drink. Being that this is a city, voices carry. Revelers tended to enjoy themselves outside until very late on weekends. (Although we did get serenaded one night!) The walls are thin, but this is city life. Any hotel would likely be the same way.

We would rent this property again. If–no, when we go back to Paris, we would have no qualms using Cobblestone again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful comments. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we will be more than happy to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Paris! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat V
West Hollywood, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“To live like a Parisian in Paris is the ultimate experience!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Disclaimer: I travel a lot for business and have never stayed in any type of apartment. :)

That said... I had no idea what to expect.

My booking was extremely last minute and the correspondence was stellar! Directions, confirmations, greeter info all sent and resent for good measure.

My greeter (David) texted me on arrival and we agreed to meet at a restaurant about 50 feet from the apartment building.

Two things I should mention.

I had an extremely heavy bag and there was no elevator (which I knew because I chose the apartment for location.)

My greeter David hauled this horrible bag of mine up four flights of stairs and wouldn't accept any assistance from me. The man is a saint!

He showed me everything in the apartment (there was nothing I could have asked for that didn't exist) gave me recommendations of where to eat, shop, even the best falafel.

When I asked where there was a bakery so I could get a baguette he said he would go get one for me. When he returned he apologized for taking 15 minutes, he went to another bakery because the baguettes didn't look as fresh as they should in the first bakery. That was above and beyond...

I routinely stay in 4/5 star hotels and no concierge anywhere has ever done anything like that for me!

The apartment itself was perfectly appointed and I was also pleasantly surprised to find coffee, tea and sugar.

The location on the Ile Saint Louis was exquisite and I have found the area of Paris for me.

I traveled solo, felt extremely safe and in this little corner of the city I felt that this is the Paris I know and love. I felt like a Parisian! I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed comments. I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us in Paris. We hope to see you back again one day! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryle_11
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Le Grand En Isle....Gem!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved the apartment. Not only was it beautiful,clean and well appointed... it was in the most amazing location!! There was a patisserie across the street, and a fruit/vegetable store on rue deux pints where we bought fresh orange juice. Our greeter Hannah (from Canada we thought?) was lovely and really helpful. We left our i-pad in the apartment and she has been most hopeful in returning it to us in Canada. Beware this apartment is on a fifth floor in case stairs are a problem for you. This apartment truly is a gem- we would stay again without hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
646michae...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“BECOME A PARISIAN FOR A FEW DAYS”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you've ever wondered how to experience Parisian life the most authentical way, book your stay at Le Grand Isle on l'ile de la cité with Cobblestone Paris. You will enjoy a super central charming typically parisian appartment. Walking distance from lots of points of interest in the French capital. So do not wait any longer book your stay !

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
We are so happy that you loved our apartment! Hopefully we'll see you back in Paris one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Z
1 review
“Outstanding Parisian Apartment!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the most wonderful time in this apartment! With this apartment specifically, we appreciated the proximity to everything and how charming and authentically Parisian it felt! The staff at Cobblestone made booking extremely easy and our stay extra special! We can't wait to return soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you, Jordan! I'm glad your stay with us was so enjoyable.

We'll be happy to have you again on your next visit to Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina...
Sao Paulo, SP
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid apartment on Île Saint Louis”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It felt like home!

The location was excellent (close to 2 metro stations and to my fav areas: Île de la Cité, Quartier Latin and Marais - needless to say the Île Saint Louis itself!); safe access and security, the cleanliness of common areas and the apartment.

The apartment is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained, the modern classic decor & design maximizes space (loved the kitchen!), provides extra comfort (one of the best beds we've ever slept in) and moments of relaxation well deserved after a busy day in Paris (good shower head)!

Oh! We appreciated the bottle of wine, chocolate, coffee & tea. Lovely!
Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;