We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
Ranked #722 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" for 5 nights with two other travelers. We all agreed it was an excellent choice. Room are small compared to American size, but it was quiet, very clean, good beds, wonderful rain shower, and the staff speaks English. The staff was very helpful and kind. I would recommend Hotel de Notre Dame to anyone. It was the right hotel for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is ideally suited to access notre dam and saint germaine, a short walk to some lovely Parisian cafes. The facilities in the hotel are slightly in balanced, in so far there was no bar, but a fitness and sauna room ( which we did not see) the room we stayed in was nice, clean and practical. I would however suggest that the lack of divide between bed and bathroom could be disconcerting (there is a door to the actual toilet) but if like us we needed a nice central hotel for 2 nights away this fitted the bill.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is in a very good location, the staff is friendly and helpful. We had to change rooms (I traveled with my mom and we needed two beds) and the staff handle it perfectly. Expect narrow halls and small rooms, but cozy and very clean. I had a great time and would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilianitax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great boutique hotel. Location in Paris was perfect with a short walking distance to Maubert market, that has local wine, baker, fish, and cheese vendors. Metro just seconds away. Notre Dame, Pantheon, The Sorbonne, Ile de la Cite, and Ile Ste. Louis just blocks away. Surrounded by some of the best restaurants I have ever eaten in, including a fantastic little pizza place right at the doorstep. Staff at hotel were exceptional starting with Jasmine the concierge and the two maids who alternated cleaning the room, and serving us our morning coffee with le petit dejeuner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancouverite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great design for boutique hotel with romantic back lit bath tub. Because of this, I would not recommend this kind of room to non-couples. There are supposedly rooms with shower only. Bed was very comfortable and linens were good.
The friendly receptionists - an old lady during the day and a man at night always welcomed us with a smile.
Awesome location close to Notre Dame Cathedral. There are two subway stops - Maubert for Line 10; Saint Michel at Line 4; There is also Saint Michel-Notre Dame if you are taking the RER to and from the airport. Lots of good food around the neighborhood including Kayser Boulangerie (except at Hotel Notre Dame - not to be confused with this Hotel de Notre Dame which is the better one)
Room is small in expensive Paris so you have to plan your luggage placement accordingly so you don't end up blocking every corner and pathway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

A lovely quiet hotel,while rooms are a little small they have all the equipment you would need. Great spar baths and friendly staff! Free wifi available although a bit unreliable at peak times. Excellent location (you can even hear the bells of notre dame)!

Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

A really delightful hotel a couple of minutes walk from the cathedral. Rooms are small but well designed to make best use of space. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is relaxed coffee & croissants. Close to metro &tourist bus service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnie049_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#556 of 1,802 in Paris
581 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#235 of 1,802 in Paris
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#555 of 1,802 in Paris
958 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#226 of 1,802 in Paris
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"

Address: 19 rue Maitre Albert, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #722 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £106 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet typical street of the Latin Quarter, overlooking the banks of the Seine. The hotel is located on the left bank, within walking distance of Notre Dame between the bank and the Boulevard Saint-Germain. Walking distance of the Museum of Natural History, the Institute du Monde Arabe, the Sorbonne and the Pantheon. A charming place to live at best your Parisian break. Its wide facade, which once must have been a shop-window, opens with a warm reception, decorated with beautiful antique furniture and a wonderful tapestry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing