We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$483
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$249
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$243
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$347
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$185
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$309
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,176
US$1,120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$467
US$405
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$241
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
28
135
111
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
135
111
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliege metrocroissantsmoulin rougewater pressurefirst floorair conditioningoperamontmartreessentialsgalleriesrue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

If you're looking for a place with narrow hallways in an old building with tiny rooms, this may be the place for you. It's not the best $200 a night hotel I've stayed in, but for Paris is was a good deal in a great location.

According to google maps the place has closed. I'm call them first.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
Thank p_d_productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionnhopstl, Directrice at New Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

We thank you for your comment , and insure you that we do our best to let our guests spend a pelasant stay in Paris. There seems to be a bug with Googlemaps that we are working on.
We hope to welcome in one of our hotels in France for a next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, it's location was brilliant, not a far walk from anywhere really. Surrounded by cafes & bars. The hotel was clean, tidy, & recently refurbished to a somewhat modern standard. The room was very small but not a box, however, as we didn't plan on staying in it for any length of time it didn't matter to us. The walls were paper thin, & would could hear our neighbours conversations, which started at 5am for some reason?! Our room was just outside the lift, & it did announce it's arrival with a chime, which was annoying at 07.00am. The staff were friendly, & extremely helpful, they spoken reasonable english & were well mannered. Great for the money, would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the lift!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milly_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionnhopstl, Directrice at New Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Milly,

We are glad you appreciated your stay at our hotel and we apologise for the inconveniences you got with the noise. We will be pleased to welcome you again in one of our hotels New Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

New Hotel Opera is a minute away from Liege station, and is very well located (Place de Clichy about a 3 minute walk away, and surrounded by cafes, bars and corner shops). However, the room was small - I think the bathroom was bigger! - and it's so noisy! Not only could we hear the water system from the room above, as well as on both sides, we could also hear the receptionist talking in the lobby, and the breakfast room clattering away in the mornings. Luckily we were up early both days, and only returned late at night.

The receptionists were friendly, spoke English, and were knowledgeable about which metro lines were disrupted that day to help us get to the airport in good time.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blaqkgloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

A good value for money, but remember earplugs as you can easily hear your neighbours. It is very noisy. But you can see the Liege Metro as soon as you walk out the door and it takes app. 2 minutes to walk there. You can also walk to Moulin Rouge and Montmartre within 10 minutes. The hotel is still under renovation, but we neither heard nor saw the builders. The rooms are rather small and there is a tv and a fridge, but that is it. We stayed there for 4 nights and will gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We went to Paris for the last weekend in October 2010 and stayed at this hotel for one night. Although it is only a 3 star, for the price we paid I expected this to be on the higher end of the 3 star spectrum. I can't fault the location, nice and clean district, half way between Opera and Montmartre and somehow quiet and peaceful.

The hotel seems to have recently undegone a bit of refurbishment. The outside of the buiding, the reception and breakfast area are quite new, but expect disappointment when you go up to your room. It looks like they have started updating the furniture, the bed was new and quite comfy, but they badly need to replace the carpet update the bathroom and paint the room. I could have lived with that if the room had been clean, but unfortunately the carpet and the walls were filthy and the room was very dusty.

If you are in Paris for a short time and not planning to spend much time in the hotel, you might be fine with this place, but it's pricey for what it is.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews